Trustly Casinos UK: Sites That Take Trustly, Pay N Play and How Fast Payouts Really Are (October 2026)
- Updated October 2026
- Licence status shown for every offer
- 18+
The ranking below is filtered to casinos whose cashiers list Trustly, so at each of them you can deposit by approving the payment inside your own bank instead of entering a card. Those casinos are licensed offshore, not by the Gambling Commission, and each card sets out the licence, the welcome terms and a note that documents are checked before the first withdrawal. On speed, Trustly’s own claim is that more than 95% of its payouts are instant or arrive within 5 minutes; that clock starts only once the casino has approved the withdrawal, and the UK bank transfer beneath it can sometimes take up to two hours.
Showing the casinos in our ranking that list Trustly in their cashier. Check the cashier before you deposit: payment options can change.
-
Rank 1
Up to €5,000 + 500 free spins + €650 free bet over five deposits
Wagering 40x bonus and spin winningsMin. deposit €20Max win €100 per spin batchLicence Curaçao
Up to €5,000 and 500 free spins over five deposits, plus a €650 free bet, with Apple Pay, Revolut and crypto deposits.
Terms, licence and verdict
A five-deposit package whose headline, €5,000, is reached only by depositing €1,000 five times. At the €20 minimum the first stage is a €20 bonus that needs €800 of play at 40x, an expected cost of about €32, so the match has negative value on average; the spins are capped at €100 of winnings per batch and expire within a day. Launched in 2025 under a Curaçao licence; not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop. The maximum bet while a bonus is active is not published, which is a term worth asking support for before depositing.
Key terms
- Structure
- Five deposit matches of 50% to 100%, each up to €1,000 with 100 free spins. Spins arrive 25 a day over four days. Minimum deposit €20 per stage.
- Expiry
- 7 days (spins 1 day)
- Max bet
- Not published
- Games
- Slots; titles vary by country
- Verification
- Documents before first withdrawal
- Deposit methods
- Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, Apple Pay, Revolut, Trustly, ecoPayz, Paysafecard, bank transfer, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether
18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit €20. 40x wagering on bonus funds and on free-spin winnings; free-spin winnings capped at €100 per batch; bonus expires after 7 days, each batch of spins after 1 day. Full T&Cs at the operator.
Licence
Curaçao, not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: Not disclosed on the site. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.
- The €100 cap on each batch of spins is stated up front
- Wide range of deposit methods
- Spins spread across the package rather than drip-fed for a month
- Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
- 40x wagering on both bonus and spin winnings
- Each batch of spins expires after one day
-
Rank 2
Up to £5,000 + 500 free spins over five deposits
Wagering 40x bonus and spin winningsMin. deposit £20Max win 5x the bonusLicence Costa Rica
Up to £5,000 and 500 free spins over five deposits, with Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly and Revolut accepted.
Terms, licence and verdict
Launched in 2026 and operated by PrimeTier Limited of Costa Rica, a brand with no track record yet. The package has the same shape as WinBeast: five deposits, 40x wagering, and at the £20 minimum a first-stage bonus that needs £800 of play. The 5x conversion cap limits what any stage can pay out. Not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop; the lootbox and tournament promotions sit outside the welcome terms entirely.
Key terms
- Structure
- Five deposit matches of 50% to 100%, each up to £1,000 with 100 free spins. Minimum deposit £20 per stage. Also advertises lootboxes and a BGaming tournament.
- Expiry
- 7 days (spins 3 days)
- Max bet
- Not published
- Games
- Slots
- Verification
- Documents before first withdrawal
- Deposit methods
- Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly, Skrill, Revolut, Paysafecard, bank transfer, crypto
18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit £20 per stage. 40x wagering on bonus funds and free-spin winnings; bonus conversion capped at 5x the bonus; cash bonus expires after 7 days, spins must be activated within 1 day and used within 3. Full T&Cs at the operator.
Licence
Costa Rica, not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: PrimeTier Limited. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.
- The 5x conversion cap is stated up front
- Apple Pay, Trustly and open banking deposits
- Large slot library
- Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
- Costa Rica company, launched 2026, no track record
- 40x wagering on both bonus and spin winnings
-
Rank 3
200% up to £1,000 + 50 cash spins, then 150% + 50 spins on the next two deposits
Wagering 40x bonus (reported)Min. deposit £20Max win Not publishedLicence Curaçao
A 200% first-deposit match up to £1,000, with 50 cash spins on each of the first three deposits.
Terms, licence and verdict
A generous-looking first-deposit match with the least documented terms. A £20 deposit at 200% is a £40 bonus that needs £1,600 of play at 40x, an expected cost of about £64, so the headline generosity is the most expensive to clear. The maximum win, expiry and maximum bet are not published where a player can read them before depositing, and the Curaçao licence number could not be matched to a regulator entry. Launched in 2024; not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop.
Key terms
- Structure
- Three deposit matches: 200%, 150% and 150%, each up to £1,000 with 50 cash spins. Minimum deposit £20.
- Expiry
- Not published
- Max bet
- Not published
- Games
- Slots
- Verification
- Documents before first withdrawal
- Deposit methods
- Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Neteller, Trustly, bank transfer, Tether
18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit £20. 40x wagering on the bonus as reported by third-party reviews; maximum bet, expiry and maximum win are not published on the public site. Full T&Cs at the operator.
Licence
Curaçao (number not verified), not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: Not disclosed on the site. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.
- 200% first-deposit match
- Cash spins on each of three deposits
- Apple Pay, Trustly and bank transfer accepted
- Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
- Maximum win, expiry and maximum bet not published
- Licence number not matched to a public register
Key numbers. 1005703 is Trustly UK Limited’s firm reference on the FCA register, where it is authorised as a payment institution. Five countries have Pay N Play, according to Trustly, and the UK is one of them. Deposits in under 6 seconds, more than 95% of payouts instant or within 5 minutes and 99.7% payout success are Trustly’s own claims, not independent measurements. Up to two hours is what a Faster Payments transfer can sometimes take, Pay.UK says, though most arrive almost immediately.
Trustly sits between a casino and your bank. Instead of typing a card number into a cashier, you are passed to your own bank’s log-in, you approve the payment there, and the money leaves your current account as a bank payment. That design changes three things a card user takes for granted: what a card-based gambling block can see, how identification can be joined to a first deposit, and which payment rail carries the money.
This page takes each in turn: the open-banking chain and who holds the money at every step, Pay N Play under UK verification rules, the speed figures rail by rail with Trustly’s claims kept apart from verified limits, and the gap between card blocks and open banking. It is part of the guide to casino payment methods. Only casinos whose cashiers list Trustly appear in the ranking above, with a note over the list confirming the filter; because cashiers change, look for Trustly on the deposit screen as well before you pay.
Quick answer: choosing a Trustly casino
- Start with the filtered ranking. Every casino in it lists Trustly in its cashier. Compare the wagering, between 35x and 40x, the £20 or €20 minimum deposit and the spin terms on each card, then check the withdrawal screen to see whether Trustly pays out as well as taking deposits.
- Make sure a bank payment qualifies for the offer. Bonus terms can limit which payment methods count. If bank payments are left out, the deposit still lands but the welcome package does not.
- Read payout speed as a claim followed by a clock. Trustly says more than 95% of its payouts are instant or within 5 minutes and 99.7% succeed. Those are its own figures, and they begin only after the casino approves; each ranked card says documents come before the first withdrawal, so send them early.
- Treat Pay N Play as a quicker sign-up, not a lighter one. One bank log-in can carry your identity details, but a UK licence still requires verification before any play and a deposit-limit prompt before the first deposit. An offshore licence requires neither.
- Ask whether your bank’s block reaches open banking. Card blocks work on merchant code 7995 and a Trustly payment carries no card; Monzo’s open-banking block works only with providers that integrate with it.
- Know the catch. The casinos in the ranking are licensed offshore, so GamStop, the 10x wagering cap and the UK complaints route do not come with them, however fast the payment rail.
Trustly UK Limited is authorised by the Financial Conduct Authority as a payment institution, under firm reference 1005703. Paying with it means logging in to your own bank and approving the payment there; no card is involved at any point. In the UK a bank payment of this kind travels on Faster Payments, which Pay.UK says is usually available almost immediately and can sometimes take up to two hours.
The ranking settles the first question, whether a casino takes Trustly at all, because it shows only casinos whose cashiers list it. The cashier settles the second: which methods a casino pays out to, since a site can accept Trustly deposits and send winnings back another way. If you want a welcome offer, read its terms as well, since offer terms can restrict the payment methods that qualify.
Trustly makes three claims about its service: deposits in under 6 seconds, more than 95% of payouts instant or within 5 minutes, and 99.7% payout success. They are Trustly’s statements about its own operations, not independent measurements and not a promise about any casino, and every payout clock starts only once the casino has approved the withdrawal.
Pay N Play, Trustly’s format that combines identification and the deposit in one bank log-in, is available in five countries including the UK. Under a UK licence it does not replace the rules. Age and identity must be verified before any gambling, the casino must prompt you to set a deposit limit before your first deposit, and GamStop applies as it does everywhere else.
One safety point weighs more here than with a card. Bank gambling blocks work on the merchant codes that card payments carry, and an open-banking payment has no card. Monzo runs a separate open-banking block, but in Monzo’s own words it works only if open-banking providers agree to integrate with it. If you rely on a bank block, ask your bank whether it covers open-banking payments.
What to compare on each Trustly casino
Two casinos can both show the Trustly logo and still handle a bank payment very differently. The differences sit on the offer card, in the cashier, in the bonus terms and with your own bank, and each one is worth a minute before the first deposit.
| Check | Where to find it | Why it matters when you pay by Trustly |
|---|---|---|
| Trustly on the withdrawal screen | The cashier, under withdrawals | A casino that takes Trustly in but pays out another way sends winnings back on a different route, outside Trustly’s payout claims |
| Whether a bank payment qualifies for the bonus | The bonus terms | An excluded method still deposits, but the welcome package is lost on that deposit |
| Wagering, minimum deposit and spin terms | The offer card, then the terms | 35x to 40x on the ranked packages, from a £20 or €20 minimum, against the 10x cap that binds UK-licensed casinos |
| Pay N Play or a separate sign-up | The registration page | A bank log-in can supply identity details; under a UK licence verification and the deposit-limit prompt still come first, and offshore nothing requires them |
| Documents before the first withdrawal | The verification line on the card | Trustly’s 5-minute claim cannot start until the casino approves, and the cards put a document check before the first payout |
| Where a speed figure comes from | The cashier, and Trustly’s own statements | Trustly’s 95% and 99.7% are its claims, not measurements; the verified rail, Faster Payments, is usually almost immediate and sometimes takes up to two hours |
| Your bank’s gambling block | Your bank’s app or help pages | Card blocks work on merchant code 7995, and a Trustly payment involves no card; ask whether your block covers open-banking payments |
| Licence and complaints route | The licence line on the card and the site footer | A Gambling Commission licence brings GamStop and an eight-week complaints process with independent ADR; the offshore licences in the ranking bring neither |
The habit that protects most is to decide the deposit before you reach your bank’s approval screen. Open banking puts your current account a log-in away from the casino, so set a deposit limit at the prompt where a site offers one, set your own figure where it does not, and approve only that amount.
Paying by open banking: where your money sits at each step
A card deposit gives the casino the details it needs to take money from your card. An open-banking deposit runs the other way: the casino asks, and you send the payment from inside your own bank. Following the money one step at a time shows where it sits, who answers for it and which rules apply, on the way in and on the way back.
| Step | Where your money is | Who answers for it | Rules and figures that apply |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. You choose Trustly in the cashier | Your bank account | You and your bank | The casino should already have prompted you to set a deposit limit, and must verify your age and identity before you play |
| 2. You log in to your own bank and approve the amount | Your bank account, until you approve | Your bank, under its own terms | Your bank’s gambling block, if it reaches open-banking payments |
| 3. The payment leaves your account | In transit, as a UK bank payment | Trustly UK Limited, an FCA-authorised payment institution, with the payment system | Faster Payments: usually almost immediate, sometimes up to two hours; Trustly claims deposits in under 6 seconds |
| 4. The casino credits your balance | Your casino account | The casino, under its Gambling Commission licence | Stake limits, slot design rules, the 10x cap on bonus wagering |
| 5. You request a withdrawal | Your casino account | The casino | No cancelling once requested (since 31 October 2021); information requested at the earliest opportunity |
| 6. The casino approves and sends the payout | With the casino, then in transit | The casino, then the payment service | No fixed approval time in the Commission’s guidance; Trustly claims more than 95% of payouts instant or within 5 minutes |
| 7. Your bank credits the payout | Your bank account | Your bank | Faster Payments timing; some payments take longer, especially outside normal working hours |
No card, and what that changes
Because no card is involved, three card-based features drop out. There is no card number for the casino to hold. The credit-card ban has nothing to catch, since the payment comes from a bank account; licensed casinos still may not accept credit cards, and a Trustly payment is not a card payment of any kind. And a gambling block built on card merchant codes may not see the payment at all, which is the subject of a section further down.
You approve; the casino does not take
With a card, the casino uses the details you give it to take a payment. With open banking, every payment is approved inside your bank, so the last screen before money leaves is your bank’s, not the casino’s. That is the moment to check the amount, and the moment to stop if it is more than you meant to spend. It also means the log-in page you are passed to should be your own bank’s: a request to type bank details into anything else is a reason to close the window.
Three sets of rules
The Gambling Commission licenses the casino and sets the rules for verification, deposits, withdrawals and complaints, although it is not an ombudsman and cannot settle an individual dispute. The FCA authorises Trustly UK Limited as a payment institution. Your bank’s terms govern your account, including any gambling block it offers. If money left your bank but your casino balance never rose, start with the casino; if a block failed to stop a payment, take it up with your bank.
What Trustly’s figures describe
Trustly’s claims describe its own service in general: how quickly deposits go through and how often payouts succeed. They say nothing about how long a given casino takes to approve a withdrawal. That stage belongs to the casino, and the Commission attaches no clock to it, saying only that a gambling business should not hold on to your money unnecessarily. A payout is therefore as quick as the casino’s approval plus the rail, and the speed section below separates the two.
Pay N Play casinos in the UK: one bank log-in, every check still applies
Pay N Play is Trustly’s name for a format in which identification and the deposit happen in a single bank log-in. Trustly lists five countries where it is available: Sweden, Finland, Estonia, the Netherlands and the UK. Its appeal is that one step does the work of several. The question for a British player is what a UK licence still requires once that step is done, and the answer is: everything it required before.
| What Pay N Play combines | What a UK licence still requires | In force since |
|---|---|---|
| Identification through your bank log-in | Age and identity verified before any gambling, including free demo games and play with bonus funds | 7 May 2019 |
| A deposit in the same step | A prompt to set a deposit limit before the first deposit | 31 October 2025 |
| A quick start to play | Participation in GamStop, compulsory for every online operator | 31 March 2020 |
| A bank account as the source of money | No credit cards, including credit-card payments through a money service business | 14 April 2020 |
| One log-in at sign-up | Any further information requested at the earliest opportunity, not saved for the first withdrawal | Commission guidance |
| A first payout | No option to cancel a withdrawal; complaints completed within eight weeks, then an independent ADR provider | 31 October 2021 (withdrawals) |
One step, with the duties still in order
The deposit-limit rule is the clearest test. The Commission requires a prompt to set a limit before the first deposit, so however a one-step sign-up is built, a licensed casino cannot let that step skip the prompt. Verification works the same way. Since 7 May 2019 age and identity have had to be verified before any gambling; a bank log-in can supply identity information, but the duty to check stays with the casino, and so does the duty to check you against GamStop.
Two cases that show why identification is not a formality
The enforcement record shows what goes wrong when identity checks are treated as a box ticked once. On 4 April 2024 the Commission found that two bet365 licensees had not run financial sanctions checks on new customers before their first deposit and had relied on customers’ annual self-verification of identity documents; the penalties totalled £582,120. On 28 March 2023 it found that 331 customers who had self-excluded from Mr Green were able to gamble with WHG (International), another licensee in the William Hill group. A sign-up that joins identification to the first deposit still has to fit the sanctions check in before the money moves and match the person against every self-exclusion that applies.
What Pay N Play cannot tell you
A smooth bank log-in says nothing about who runs the site. The format is a payment and identification method, not a licence, and the rules in the table above apply because of the casino’s Gambling Commission licence, not because of Trustly. The licence holder and account number printed in the footer, checked on the Commission’s public register, are what tell you which rules you are playing under.
How fast Trustly payouts are: claims, rules and models, rail by rail
Payment speed is quoted in three quite different kinds of figure: a provider’s claim about its own service, a scheme’s description or rule, and a model of how a network behaves. The table keeps them apart. Every figure starts when a payment is sent, which for a withdrawal means after the casino has approved it.
| Rail | The figure | Kind of figure | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trustly deposit | Under 6 seconds | Provider’s claim | Trustly |
| Trustly payout | More than 95% instant or within 5 minutes; 99.7% payout success | Provider’s claim | Trustly |
| UK bank transfer (Faster Payments) | Usually almost immediate; sometimes up to two hours; some payments longer, especially outside normal working hours | Scheme description | Pay.UK |
| Debit card payout by Visa Direct fast funds | Within 30 minutes of the card issuer approving the transaction, at issuers that support it | Scheme rule | Visa |
| Bitcoin, one confirmation | 10 minutes on average; median 6.9 minutes; 1 wait in 10 longer than 23.0 minutes | Random-arrival model | Our model of block times |
| Bitcoin, six confirmations | 60 minutes on average; median 56.7 minutes; 1 wait in 10 longer than 92.7 minutes, 1 in 100 longer than 131.1 | Random-arrival model | Our model of block times |
| Ethereum | Slots of 12 seconds; an epoch of 32 slots lasts 6.4 minutes, with a checkpoint at the start of each | Protocol design | The network’s published parameters |
| TRON | A block about every 3 seconds | Protocol design | The network’s published parameters |
What the speed figures mean for your payout
Trustly’s figures sit at the fast end, and they are attributed rather than endorsed because nothing independent in our sources confirms them. Taken at face value, they mean fewer than 1 payout in 20 takes longer than five minutes and about 3 in every 1,000 do not succeed. Beneath any UK bank transfer sits Faster Payments, the verified description: usually almost immediate, sometimes up to two hours, occasionally longer outside working hours. Visa’s 30 minutes is a ceiling for card payouts at issuers that support fast funds; it says nothing about bank transfers.
Why crypto rows appear at all
Crypto is not a payment option at UK-licensed casinos in practice, although there is no outright ban, so the last four rows are there for comparison with what offshore sites advertise. Bitcoin blocks arrive at random, about every 10 minutes on average, and six confirmations are a common benchmark before a payment is treated as settled. On the random-arrival model a single confirmation still takes longer than 30 minutes 5.0% of the time, and six take longer than two hours 2.0% of the time. Ethereum and TRON produce blocks in seconds, but how many confirmations a site waits for is the site’s decision, and offshore no British rule governs it. The guide to Bitcoin casinos works through the confirmation model in full.
Where the casino’s time goes
None of these figures includes the casino’s own approval, the stage the Commission’s guidance does not time. A payout that waits a day for approval and then travels by Faster Payments is a day-long payout, whatever the rail can do; the guide to fast withdrawal casinos shows, with labelled illustrations, how the casino stage and the rail combine, and why the rail’s share of the wait shrinks as approval gets slower. What you can influence is the casino stage: verify early, answer information requests as they arrive, and avoid unfinished bonus wagering when you want to cash out.
Will your bank’s gambling block stop a Trustly payment?
Most bank gambling blocks were built for cards. Visa card payments for online gambling must carry merchant category code 7995, which Visa describes as “Betting, including Lottery Tickets, Casino Gaming Chips, Off-Track Betting, Wagers at Race Tracks”, and banks’ gambling blocks work from that code. An open-banking payment involves no card, so whether a block stops one depends on how the bank built its block. The providers in our sources describe theirs like this.
| Block | What it works on, in the provider’s terms | Open-banking payments | Time before it can be lifted |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monzo gambling block | Card payments to firms that use the gambling category code, stopped automatically | Left to Monzo’s separate open-banking block (next row) | Your choice at switch-on: anything from 2 days to 1 year |
| Monzo open-banking block | Payments to gambling firms started through open-banking providers | “This block only works if Open Banking providers agree to integrate with it” | Not stated in our sources |
| Starling | Card payments to “most gambling merchants, online or in person” | Not described in our sources; Starling says the block “may not cover all gambling-related payments” | 48 hours |
| NatWest | Declines attempted gambling payments | Not described in our sources | 48 hours’ cooling-off before switching it off takes effect |
| PayPal Gambling Block | Eligible payments to merchants that PayPal identifies as gambling operators from merchant information and industry codes | Not applicable: it covers payments made with PayPal | Three days’ cooling-off once it is turned off |
Monzo’s open-banking block in figures
Monzo piloted its open-banking gambling block with TrueLayer in 2021 and extended it in January 2022. At that point, it said, more than 400,000 customers had switched on a gambling block, and under 10% of them had ever turned it off for good. Monzo now says over 700,000 customers have used its gambling block, and claims that around 90% of banks offer this feature. The limit is in Monzo’s own wording: the open-banking block works only where open-banking providers agree to integrate with it. A provider that has not integrated is outside it.
Coding can miss, whatever the payment
Every block in the table relies on a payment being recognised as gambling. Monzo says payments that are not tagged correctly can slip through and that customers can ask for a merchant to be added; PayPal says a merchant not classified as gambling may not be blocked. A block is a strong layer, not a complete wall, and for open-banking payments it may not be a layer at all unless your bank has built one.
What to do with this
- Ask your bank a precise question. Not “do you have a gambling block?” but “does your block stop open-banking payments to gambling merchants, or only card payments?”
- At Monzo, check both blocks. The card block and the open-banking block are separate, and the second depends on the provider integrating.
- Use the time before a block lifts. Monzo’s cooldown runs from 2 days to 1 year by your choice; Starling and NatWest build in 48 hours. Those delays exist to outlast an urge.
- Add layers that do not depend on payment codes. A deposit limit set at the casino, a time-out and GamStop work however the money moves.
Trustly fees and limits: what you can and cannot find out
None of our sources gives Trustly’s consumer fees, and borrowing a figure from elsewhere would only dress a guess as a fact. What can be said is where a charge would have to appear: a casino must show any fee of its own in its cashier, and your bank’s terms govern your account. Limits follow the same pattern. Trustly’s own limits are not published in our sources, so, as far as our sources go, the limits that shape a Trustly deposit are the ones set by the casino, by the rules and by you.
| Item | What is published | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Trustly’s fees to you | Not published in our sources | Check the cashier and your bank’s terms |
| Casino fees | Must be shown in the cashier | The casino |
| Bank charges | Your bank’s terms apply | Your bank |
| Trustly’s payment limits | Not published in our sources | None to quote |
| Minimum deposit | Set by each casino and payment method; no rule sets one | The casino’s payment terms |
| Your deposit limit | Set by you at a prompt before the first deposit | Commission rule since 31 October 2025 |
| Online slot stakes | £5 a spin from age 25; £2 for players aged 18 to 24 | Commission, from 9 April and 21 May 2025 |
| Deposit time | Under 6 seconds | Trustly’s claim |
| Payout time and success | More than 95% instant or within 5 minutes; 99.7% succeed | Trustly’s claims |
| Bank transfer rail | Usually almost immediate, sometimes up to two hours | Pay.UK, for Faster Payments |
| The casino’s approval | No fixed time | Commission guidance: a business “should not hold on to your money unnecessarily” |
No ceiling from the bank, so set your own
This is the practical difference from prepaid and phone-bill payments. A single paysafecard payment is capped at £40, and a phone-bill charge at £40 a transaction and £240 a month; a Trustly payment comes from a current account whose only ceilings, in our sources, are the ones the casino and you set. That puts the weight on the deposit limit you choose at the prompt. On the site’s medium-volatility model slot (Model A, 96% RTP), a player making £25 deposits for 16 sessions a month at £1 a spin, each session 124 spins long (the official average per online slots session in January to March 2026), deposited more than £240 in 73.8% of simulated months and more than £500 in 27.8% when no limit was set. The guide to Mastercard casinos shows what monthly limits from £50 to £500 do to those figures.
Timing, claims and caveats
The timing rows split cleanly. Trustly’s three numbers are claims about its own service; Faster Payments is the scheme’s description of UK bank transfers; and the casino’s approval stage has no clock in the Commission’s guidance. Where a payout travels as a UK bank transfer, Pay.UK’s caveat applies as well: some payments take longer, especially outside normal working hours, so a payout sent late at night or at a weekend can run past two hours.
Your protections when you pay straight from your bank
The licence is the casino’s, and its rules apply to every deposit whatever carries it. For a player paying straight from a bank account, these are the ones that do the work.
- Verification comes first (7 May 2019). With Pay N Play or without it, age and identity are verified before any gambling, demo games and bonus play included.
- A limit before the first deposit (31 October 2025). Every new customer must be prompted to set one. With a current account behind the payment, it is the main ceiling on what can go in.
- GamStop for every online operator (31 March 2020). A self-exclusion covers all UK-licensed online casinos, and a fast sign-up has to respect it.
- Credit cards are out (14 April 2020). The Commission’s rule bars licensees from taking gambling payments by credit card, whether directly or through a money service business. A payment approved in your bank is not a credit-card payment.
- Questions early, not at cash-out. A casino must request information at the earliest opportunity. It may raise new questions when you withdraw only if nothing earlier could have flagged the need, such as a sudden spike in betting.
- A withdrawal is final once requested (31 October 2021). Reverse withdrawals are banned for all online operators, so a payout on its way to your bank cannot be offered back to you for play.
- Eight weeks, then ADR. The casino’s whole complaints process, internal escalation included, has to be finished inside eight weeks; after that it must tell you which independent alternative dispute resolution provider can hear the case. The Commission does not resolve individual complaints.
- Bonuses under the cap. From 19 January 2026 no bonus may carry wagering above 10 times its value, and a promotion may not require two or more kinds of gambling. An offer’s terms can still say which payment methods qualify, so check them before paying in by bank; the guide to the casino welcome bonus values offers under the new rules.
- Stake limits. £5 a spin on online slots from the age of 25, £2 for players aged 18 to 24, however quickly the deposit arrived.
A licence does not govern the payment service itself. Trustly’s claims, fees and limits are its own, its authorisation comes from the FCA, and your account is governed by your bank’s terms. The casino’s licence decides what happens to the money once it arrives and before it leaves.
Calculator: what an hour of play costs, whatever the payment
With no Trustly fee or payment cap in our sources, the cost worth calculating is the cost of play. The calculator is preset to 20p stakes and one hour of play at an assumed pace of 600 spins, on a slot whose return to player (RTP) is 96%. It reports how many spins that hour holds, how much passes through the reels, what the hour costs on average and how much comes back. Preset as it is, the hour averages £4.80 in losses; at £1 a spin the figure is £24, and at the £5 maximum for players aged 25 and over, £120. Change the stake, put in an honest number of hours and take the RTP from the game’s information screen. A fast deposit changes how soon money reaches the game, not how much of it the game keeps.
UK brands: the checks a fast bank payment cannot replace
No brand is said here to offer or refuse Trustly; the cashier is the place to check. The public record is more useful to a bank-payment user anyway, because it shows what licensed casinos must do however quickly money arrives. Enforcement is published against licence holders, and in each case below the Commission’s findings concern checks that sit on the casino’s side of the chain.
When money moves at bank speed
On Trustly’s own figure a deposit takes under 6 seconds, which puts the weight on the casino’s checks rather than on the payment. In the William Hill group case of 28 March 2023 (£19.2m in total: WHG (International) £12.5m, Mr Green £3.7m, William Hill Organisation £3m), the Commission found that a newly opened account spent £23,000 within 20 minutes without any checks, that another customer lost £14,902 in 70 minutes, and that no source-of-funds evidence was requested when a customer placed a single £19,000 bet; it called the failures “widespread and alarming”. At Kindred, owner of 32Red and Unibet, one 32Red customer put in £43,000 and lost £36,000 within seven days (23 March 2023, £7.1m). At Entain, whose brands include Ladbrokes, Coral, Gala Bingo, Foxy Bingo and PartyCasino, someone gambling overnight for 18 months, with £230,845 deposited over that time, had a single chat interaction (17 August 2022, £17m).
Checks that come before the first deposit
Two bet365 licensees, Hillside (UK Gaming) ENC and Hillside (UK Sports) ENC, paid £582,120 in total in April 2024 after the Commission found that financial sanctions checks had not been run on new customers before their first deposit. That is precisely the duty a one-step sign-up has to carry. Betway’s £11.6m penalty of 12 March 2020 arose from its handling of seven VIP customers, among them one who put in more than £8m and lost more than £4m over four years with no source-of-funds checks. In all, £5.8m was found or suspected to be criminal proceeds, most of it due to be returned to victims.
Limits that work only if they are realistic
The 888 case (1 March 2022, £9.4m) is the sharpest lesson for anyone setting a limit on bank-funded deposits. The operator’s affordability checks did not start until a customer’s deposits reached £40,000, and it let an NHS worker on £1,400 a month set a £1,300 monthly deposit limit. Kindred’s licensees, the Commission found, in most cases did not stop customers depositing during the two-week period they had to answer a source-of-funds request. Licensees in general, the Director of Enforcement said on 10 June 2026, have been “over-relying on financial thresholds” and have overlooked red flags in the “bank statements or payslips provided”. Paying straight from a bank account does not settle the question of affordability, which is why a licensed casino may still ask for those documents.
Payouts, groups and the brands behind them
Visa’s 2022 case study on Paddy Power Betfair, whose brands now sit in Flutter with Sky Bet and Sky Vegas, recorded that 40.6% of withdrawals used Visa Direct and that before it withdrawals could take up to five days. That is evidence that the rail can matter, for card payouts at one operator in that period; it is not a statement about any brand’s payouts today. On 29 August 2018 Jumpman Gaming, the operator behind Amazon Slots, Dream Jackpot and Prime Casino, gave the Competition and Markets Authority an undertaking not to impose a maximum withdrawal limit, the term that matters most when a large win is coming back by bank transfer. PlayOJO and MrQ pay bonus winnings as cash with no wagering, so a win goes back through the cashier like any other balance.
LeoVegas is a mobile-first group, and BetMGM’s UK site launched in 2023 on LeoVegas’s licence and platform; on a phone the rules on verification, the deposit-limit prompt and GamStop are exactly what they are on a computer. Virgin Games, Jackpotjoy, Monopoly Casino and Double Bubble Bingo share one Bally’s platform, and a welcome offer is usually one per person and household and often one per group, whichever payment method you use. Betfred, Grosvenor Casinos and Genting Casino have premises on British high streets, so they are the simplest brands to verify; licensed brands such as Mr Vegas and Magic Red print their licence holder and Commission account number in the footer for checking on the public register.
Trustly at offshore casinos: what a fast payment cannot give you
A fast rail matters only once a casino decides to pay, and at a site without a Gambling Commission licence nothing British governs that decision. The offshore casinos that reach British players through crypto cashiers and “not on GamStop” pages can make any promise about speed; there is no rule behind it and no one to hold them to it.
The casinos in our ranking sit on that side of the line too, licensed in Anjouan, Curaçao or Costa Rica, and a Trustly option in their cashiers changes none of what follows. Their cards say documents are checked before the first withdrawal, and Trustly’s speed claims describe its own service, not how soon any of these casinos will approve a payout.
Five Curaçao-licensed brands, Mystake, Goldenbet, Rolletto, Donbet and Velobet, belong to one company, Santeda International B.V.; they take cryptocurrency, are not on the UK register, are not connected to GamStop, cap no wagering and sit beyond any complaint the Commission could act on. Kinghills and NineWin are recent launches by Curaçao-registered companies with networks of sister sites, marketed to British players through “not on GamStop” pages and without a public track record. Rainbet, operated by RBGAMING N.V. under a licence from Anjouan, is crypto-first. Roobet and Gamdom, Curaçao crypto casinos that grew out of the gaming-skins market, leave a British player with no regulator, no ombudsman and no bank protection on a crypto deposit.
UK-licensed casinos do not offer crypto payments. There is no outright ban: the Commission’s guidance requires a licensee to satisfy it first on anti-money laundering and social responsibility, and on 10 June 2026 its Director of Enforcement said crypto “will need to be progressed in line with the licensing objectives and the money laundering regulations” and that “this will take time”. The Commission’s illegal-markets research, meanwhile, names crypto as “one of the two biggest searches that lead British gamblers to illegal sites”.
For someone who would otherwise pay from a bank account, the losses offshore are concrete:
- No GamStop and no verification before play. A self-exclusion does not reach the site, and nothing requires it to check who you are first.
- No deposit-limit prompt and no stake limits. No £5 or £2 ceiling on a slot spin and no 2.5-second minimum between spins.
- No 10x cap. Wagering of 30x to 60x is common offshore.
- Nobody to complain to. A stalled payout has no eight-week process behind it, no independent ADR provider and no regulator who can step in.
- No bank protection on crypto. Once coins have gone to an offshore site there is no one to ask for them back.
Blocks are only as good as the coding behind them, and Monzo says payments not tagged correctly can slip through. “No verification”, “instant payouts” and “not on GamStop” in the same advert are three red flags at once, and the homepage’s guide to fake and offshore offers lists the quickest ways to spot an unlicensed site before any money moves.
Your first Trustly deposit and withdrawal, step by step
Most of the work comes before the first payment. Done in this order, the steps leave nothing for the casino to ask about when you want your money back.
- Check the licence. Look for the licence holder’s name and Commission account number at the foot of the site, then search for that number on the Commission’s public register.
- Find Trustly in the cashier. Check whether it is listed for deposits and for withdrawals, whether the casino shows a fee, and what minimum deposit applies.
- Read any offer’s terms. Offer terms can restrict which payment methods qualify. Wagering is capped at 10 times the bonus at UK-licensed casinos, while the packages in our ranking ask for 35x to 40x.
- Get verified. Whether identification comes through a Pay N Play bank log-in or a separate step, the casino must verify your age and identity before you play.
- Set the deposit limit at the prompt. Base it on what you earn, not on what the account happens to hold; a limit close to a month’s pay, like the £1,300 in the 888 case, restrains very little.
- Approve the payment in your own bank. Check the amount on your bank’s screen before approving. If you are asked to type bank details anywhere that is not your bank’s own log-in, stop.
- Check your bank’s gambling settings. Find out whether your block covers open-banking payments and, at Monzo, whether the open-banking block covers the provider you pay through.
- Answer information requests as they arrive. A question dealt with early cannot hold up a withdrawal later.
- Request the withdrawal once. It cannot be cancelled after the request. The cashier shows which methods it pays out to; Trustly’s payout claims apply only after the casino approves.
- Keep a record. Note dates and amounts. If a payout stalls, the casino’s complaints process has eight weeks, after which an independent ADR provider can take the dispute.
Five Trustly myths that cost players time or money
- “Trustly payouts are instant.” Trustly’s own claim is that more than 95% of payouts are instant or arrive within 5 minutes. The casino’s approval comes first, and the Commission’s guidance puts no clock on it.
- “Pay N Play means no ID checks.” At a UK-licensed casino, age and identity must be verified before any gambling, as they have been since 7 May 2019. The bank log-in changes how identity information arrives, not whether the casino must check it.
- “My card’s gambling block stops Trustly.” Card blocks work on the merchant codes card payments carry, and a Trustly payment has no card. Monzo’s separate open-banking block covers only providers that integrate with it; ask your own bank what its block covers.
- “No card means no limits.” Some limits remain. There is no £40 cap of the prepaid or phone-bill kind, which is why the deposit limit you set at the prompt carries the weight.
- “A slick bank payment means the casino is licensed.” The payment flow says nothing about the operator. The licence holder and account number, checked on the public register, do.
And three phrases to treat as red flags wherever they appear together: “instant bank payouts”, “no verification” and “not on GamStop”. Between them they describe a site outside UK regulation.
Trustly or another method: how the neighbours compare
Trustly is the method in this cluster that pays straight from a bank account without a card. The table sets it beside its nearest neighbours on what pays, what is verified about speed and what a gambling block works on.
| Method | What pays | Speed figure in our sources | What a gambling block works on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trustly (this page) | Your bank account, with the payment approved in your bank; no card | Trustly’s claims; Faster Payments usually almost immediate, sometimes up to two hours | Bank blocks only where they reach open-banking payments; Monzo’s open-banking block where the provider integrates |
| Visa debit | A debit card | Visa fast funds: within 30 minutes of the issuer approving, at supporting issuers | Merchant category code 7995 on the card payment |
| Pay by phone | Charges to a phone bill or prepay credit, capped at £40 each and £240 in a month | None in our sources; deposits cannot be paid back to a phone bill | Network bars, such as texting BAR to 150 on EE |
| PayPal | An e-money account | None in our sources | PayPal’s Gambling Block, with a three-day cooling-off |
| Apple Pay | The debit card inside the wallet | None of its own in our sources | The card’s bank block, which applies to card payments |
Trustly and pay-by-phone are the two methods here that never involve a card, and they sit at opposite ends: one draws on a bank account with no ceiling in our sources, the other on a phone bill capped at £40 a payment and £240 a month. The card-based methods, including a card inside a phone wallet, inherit the card’s merchant-code blocks. Trustly’s protection depends on whether your bank’s block reaches open banking at all, which is the single most useful question to ask before choosing it.
Staying safe when deposits come straight from your bank
An open-banking deposit draws on the account that pays your rent and bills, with nothing prepaid in between. NatWest gave its reasons for a gambling block in 2020: gambling-related spending in September 2020 was around 32% above the 2019 level, and around 70% of the people who call the National Gambling Helpline report gambling debt or financial hardship.
- Set the deposit limit against income. The prompt comes before the first deposit at every licensed casino; a figure close to a month’s pay protects little.
- Switch on every block your bank offers. Ask whether it covers open-banking payments; at Monzo, check both blocks. Monzo’s cooldown runs from 2 days to 1 year by your choice, and Starling and NatWest each build in 48 hours before a block can go.
- Use a time-out when a session stretches. A deposit that takes seconds is easy to repeat; a time-out puts a fixed stretch of time between you and the next one.
- GamStop. Since 31 March 2020 every online operator licensed in Britain has had to take part, so a single registration shuts you out of all of them, bank payments included.
- Talk to someone. Call the National Gambling Helpline on 0808 8020 133; it answers around the clock.
How we worked out the numbers
Trustly UK Limited’s status and firm reference (1005703) come from the FCA register. The Pay N Play countries and the three speed and success figures are Trustly’s own statements, quoted as claims and not independently verified. Faster Payments timing comes from Pay.UK, and the fast-funds ceiling and merchant category code 7995 from Visa; Ethereum’s slot and epoch lengths and TRON’s block time are the networks’ own published parameters, as recorded in our fact sheet. The bank blocks are described from Monzo’s, Starling’s, NatWest’s and PayPal’s own pages, and the rules and enforcement cases come from the Gambling Commission, the 2018 undertaking from the Competition and Markets Authority and the Paddy Power Betfair figures from Visa’s 2022 case study.
The arithmetic is ours. “Fewer than 1 in 20” and “about 3 in every 1,000” restate Trustly’s 95% and 99.7%. An epoch is 32 slots of 12 seconds, 384 seconds or 6.4 minutes. The Bitcoin rows come from a random-arrival model with one block every 10 minutes on average, under which the wait for a given number of confirmations follows an Erlang distribution; real block times also drift with mining power, and actual waits depend on the fees paid and on how many confirmations a site requires.
The deposit figures come from Model A, the site’s medium-volatility model slot with a 96% RTP: 20,000 simulated months of 16 sessions of 124 spins at £1, with £25 deposits made only when the balance could not cover the next stake. Model slots are not real games, and real players stop, change stakes and withdraw. The calculator’s average cost is the stake times the number of spins times the house’s share, 1 − RTP, with the pace assumed at 600 spins an hour. Nowhere does the page quote a casino’s processing time.
Frequently asked questions
Which casinos accept Trustly?
Every casino in the ranking on this page lists Trustly in its cashier, because the ranking is filtered to show only those. They hold offshore licences rather than Gambling Commission ones, so read the licence line on each card, and since cashiers change, confirm Trustly on the deposit screen and look at the withdrawal screen too. Where it is offered, you pay by logging in to your own bank and approving the payment there; no card is involved. Trustly UK Limited is authorised by the FCA as a payment institution, firm reference 1005703.
How fast are Trustly casino withdrawals?
Trustly’s own claim is that more than 95% of its payouts are instant or arrive within 5 minutes, with 99.7% payout success. Those are Trustly’s figures, not independent measurements, and the clock starts only after the casino approves the withdrawal, a stage the Commission’s guidance does not time. UK bank transfers on Faster Payments are usually available almost immediately and can sometimes take up to two hours.
What is Pay N Play?
It is Trustly’s format in which identification and the deposit happen in one bank log-in, available in Sweden, Finland, Estonia, the Netherlands and the UK. At a UK-licensed casino it does not remove the rules: age and identity must be verified before any gambling, and the casino must prompt you to set a deposit limit before your first deposit.
Does my bank’s gambling block stop Trustly payments?
Not necessarily. Card gambling blocks work on the merchant codes that card payments carry, and a Trustly payment involves no card. Monzo has a separate open-banking block, but it only works with open-banking providers that agree to integrate with it, so ask your bank whether its block covers open-banking payments.
Does Trustly charge fees for casino deposits?
Trustly’s consumer fees are not in the sources this page relies on, so none is quoted. A casino must show any fee of its own in its cashier, and your bank’s terms govern your account, so check both before paying.
Is Trustly a bank or an e-wallet?
Trustly UK Limited is authorised by the FCA as a payment institution, a different status from a bank or from an e-money issuer such as Skrill. When you pay with it you log in to your own bank and approve the payment there, so the money comes from your bank account and no card is involved.
Can I use a credit card through Trustly?
No card is involved in a Trustly payment: you pay from your bank account by logging in to your bank. Separately, licensed casinos have not been allowed to accept credit cards for gambling since 14 April 2020, including credit-card payments made through a money service business.
Why might a casino still ask for documents if I pay by bank?
A licensed casino runs its own checks whatever the payment method, and the Commission’s Director of Enforcement said in June 2026 that licensees had missed red flags in bank statements or payslips provided. The Commission’s guidance is that information should be requested at the earliest opportunity, not held back until you withdraw.
Is an offshore casino with fast bank payouts a safe alternative?
A fast payment rail matters only once a casino decides to pay. A site without a Gambling Commission licence offers no GamStop, no 10x wagering cap, no stake limits, no deposit-limit prompt and no complaints process with an eight-week deadline, so its speed claims have nothing behind them.
What happens if a Trustly withdrawal does not arrive?
Ask the casino first, since it approves and sends the payout, and keep a note of dates and amounts. If that fails, use its complaints process, which a licensed casino must finish within eight weeks before pointing you to an independent ADR provider. The Gambling Commission is not an ombudsman, so it will not take up an individual case.



