Non-GamStop PayPal Casinos: Best Alternatives and How to Pay Without PayPal (October 2026)
- Updated October 2026
- Licence status shown for every offer
- 18+
None of the casinos in the ranking below lists PayPal in its cashier, so the full ranking is shown with a note saying so, and each card lists the payment methods that casino does take. That is PayPal’s own rule at work: it allows gambling payments only to approved gambling sellers, and every casino in the ranking is licensed offshore (Anjouan, Curaçao or Costa Rica), with a deposit welcome package from £20 or €20 at 35x to 40x wagering. Compare the methods on the cards by what a round trip costs: moving £200 in and out comes to under 2p in network fees on Litecoin but £6 to £20 in Bitcoin, against £0 with PayPal at a UK-licensed casino.
None of the casinos in this ranking lists PayPal in its cashier. The full ranking is shown, and each card lists the payment methods that casino does take.
-
Rank 1
300% up to €1,000 + 150 free spins over three deposits
Wagering 35x bonusMin. deposit €20Max win 5x the bonusLicence Anjouan
Lower wagering than most at 35x, a €5 maximum bet, and free-spin winnings paid as cash.
Terms, licence and verdict
Player-friendly terms by offshore standards: 35x rather than the usual 40x, a €5 maximum bet, two weeks to clear, and free-spin winnings paid as cash. The arithmetic is still against the player: a €20 first deposit earns a €30 bonus that needs €1,050 of slot play, an expected cost of about €42 on a 96% game, so the match is worth less than nothing on average and the free spins are the only part with positive value. Licensed in Anjouan (ALSI-202601040-FI2), operated under the names BetPortal Gaming Ltd and Excite Ultra Media Ltd; not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop.
Key terms
- Structure
- First deposit 150% up to €500 + 100 free spins; second deposit 100% up to €300 + 50 free spins; third deposit 50% up to €200. Spins are worth €0.10 and their winnings carry no wagering.
- Expiry
- 14 days
- Max bet
- €5
- Games
- Slots only count towards wagering
- Verification
- Documents before first withdrawal
- Deposit methods
- Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Skrill, Neteller, ecoPayz, MuchBetter, bank transfer, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether, Solana
18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit €20 per stage. 35x wagering on the bonus amount, slots only; bonus winnings capped at 5x the bonus; €5 maximum bet while a bonus is active; 14 days to clear. Free-spin winnings paid without wagering. Full T&Cs at the operator.
Licence
Anjouan (Comoros) ALSI-202601040-FI2, not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: BetPortal Gaming Ltd / Excite Ultra Media Ltd. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.
- 35x wagering, below the offshore norm of 40x
- Free-spin winnings paid without wagering
- €5 maximum bet and a 14-day window
- Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
- Bonus winnings capped at 5x the bonus
- Two different operating company names published
-
Rank 2
Up to €5,000 + 500 free spins + €650 free bet over five deposits
Wagering 40x bonus and spin winningsMin. deposit €20Max win €100 per spin batchLicence Curaçao
Up to €5,000 and 500 free spins over five deposits, plus a €650 free bet, with Apple Pay, Revolut and crypto deposits.
Terms, licence and verdict
A five-deposit package whose headline, €5,000, is reached only by depositing €1,000 five times. At the €20 minimum the first stage is a €20 bonus that needs €800 of play at 40x, an expected cost of about €32, so the match has negative value on average; the spins are capped at €100 of winnings per batch and expire within a day. Launched in 2025 under a Curaçao licence; not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop. The maximum bet while a bonus is active is not published, which is a term worth asking support for before depositing.
Key terms
- Structure
- Five deposit matches of 50% to 100%, each up to €1,000 with 100 free spins. Spins arrive 25 a day over four days. Minimum deposit €20 per stage.
- Expiry
- 7 days (spins 1 day)
- Max bet
- Not published
- Games
- Slots; titles vary by country
- Verification
- Documents before first withdrawal
- Deposit methods
- Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, Apple Pay, Revolut, Trustly, ecoPayz, Paysafecard, bank transfer, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether
18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit €20. 40x wagering on bonus funds and on free-spin winnings; free-spin winnings capped at €100 per batch; bonus expires after 7 days, each batch of spins after 1 day. Full T&Cs at the operator.
Licence
Curaçao, not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: Not disclosed on the site. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.
- The €100 cap on each batch of spins is stated up front
- Wide range of deposit methods
- Spins spread across the package rather than drip-fed for a month
- Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
- 40x wagering on both bonus and spin winnings
- Each batch of spins expires after one day
-
Rank 3
Up to £5,000 + 500 free spins over five deposits
Wagering 40x bonus and spin winningsMin. deposit £20Max win 5x the bonusLicence Costa Rica
Up to £5,000 and 500 free spins over five deposits, with Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly and Revolut accepted.
Terms, licence and verdict
Launched in 2026 and operated by PrimeTier Limited of Costa Rica, a brand with no track record yet. The package has the same shape as WinBeast: five deposits, 40x wagering, and at the £20 minimum a first-stage bonus that needs £800 of play. The 5x conversion cap limits what any stage can pay out. Not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop; the lootbox and tournament promotions sit outside the welcome terms entirely.
Key terms
- Structure
- Five deposit matches of 50% to 100%, each up to £1,000 with 100 free spins. Minimum deposit £20 per stage. Also advertises lootboxes and a BGaming tournament.
- Expiry
- 7 days (spins 3 days)
- Max bet
- Not published
- Games
- Slots
- Verification
- Documents before first withdrawal
- Deposit methods
- Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly, Skrill, Revolut, Paysafecard, bank transfer, crypto
18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit £20 per stage. 40x wagering on bonus funds and free-spin winnings; bonus conversion capped at 5x the bonus; cash bonus expires after 7 days, spins must be activated within 1 day and used within 3. Full T&Cs at the operator.
Licence
Costa Rica, not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: PrimeTier Limited. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.
- The 5x conversion cap is stated up front
- Apple Pay, Trustly and open banking deposits
- Large slot library
- Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
- Costa Rica company, launched 2026, no track record
- 40x wagering on both bonus and spin winnings
-
Rank 4
200% up to £1,000 + 50 cash spins, then 150% + 50 spins on the next two deposits
Wagering 40x bonus (reported)Min. deposit £20Max win Not publishedLicence Curaçao
A 200% first-deposit match up to £1,000, with 50 cash spins on each of the first three deposits.
Terms, licence and verdict
A generous-looking first-deposit match with the least documented terms. A £20 deposit at 200% is a £40 bonus that needs £1,600 of play at 40x, an expected cost of about £64, so the headline generosity is the most expensive to clear. The maximum win, expiry and maximum bet are not published where a player can read them before depositing, and the Curaçao licence number could not be matched to a regulator entry. Launched in 2024; not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop.
Key terms
- Structure
- Three deposit matches: 200%, 150% and 150%, each up to £1,000 with 50 cash spins. Minimum deposit £20.
- Expiry
- Not published
- Max bet
- Not published
- Games
- Slots
- Verification
- Documents before first withdrawal
- Deposit methods
- Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Neteller, Trustly, bank transfer, Tether
18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit £20. 40x wagering on the bonus as reported by third-party reviews; maximum bet, expiry and maximum win are not published on the public site. Full T&Cs at the operator.
Licence
Curaçao (number not verified), not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: Not disclosed on the site. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.
- 200% first-deposit match
- Cash spins on each of three deposits
- Apple Pay, Trustly and bank transfer accepted
- Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
- Maximum win, expiry and maximum bet not published
- Licence number not matched to a public register
Key facts. PayPal allows gambling payments only to approved gambling sellers in jurisdictions where gambling is legal, and its UK Buyer Protection does not cover gambling at all. None of the casinos in the ranking lists PayPal, and none of the ten offshore brands reviewed below is licensed in Great Britain. What remains is cryptocurrency, e-wallets such as Skrill and Neteller, and debit cards, and each card in the ranking shows which of them that casino takes. On a £200 round trip, network fees on Litecoin come to under 2p, Skrill costs £3 to £8 with a sterling casino account and £10 to £18 with a euro one, and Bitcoin’s base layer £6 to £20. PayPal at a UK-licensed casino costs nothing in either direction. Skrill’s own terms forbid using the account to pay for unlicensed or illegal gambling.
If you searched for a PayPal casino that is not on GamStop, the useful answer is what to pay with instead and what each option costs you. PayPal keeps gambling payments for approved, licensed sellers, so its button does not appear in offshore cashiers, and a list that promises otherwise is using the word for the search rather than for the cashier. This page compares the methods that remain on cost, speed and, above all, the protection each one leaves you, with PayPal at a UK-licensed casino as the benchmark.
It forms one part of the non-GamStop casinos guide. For PayPal at UK-licensed casinos, see the PayPal casino page. For the full deposit-method landscape, the non-GamStop Paysafe page covers Skrill and Neteller at offshore sites, while cryptocurrency deposits are explained on the crypto casino page.
Quick answer: paying a non-GamStop casino without PayPal
- Start with the cards. None of the ranked casinos lists PayPal, and each card shows the methods that casino does take, so choose the casino and the way you pay at the same time.
- Cheapest route: crypto on a cheap network. Litecoin, Solana and Bitcoin Lightning cost under 1p a transfer, and a £200 round trip on Litecoin comes to under 2p in network fees. The catch is that a confirmed crypto payment cannot be reversed by anyone.
- Closest to PayPal’s feel: Skrill or Neteller. One login and instant deposits, but Skrill’s terms forbid using the account for unlicensed gambling, and a dollar or euro casino account costs 3.99% in Skrill’s conversion fee each time money changes currency.
- Simplest, least predictable: a debit card. It is the one route that leaves a chargeback request open. If your bank declines because you switched on a gambling block, leave the block on.
- Want PayPal itself? Use a UK-licensed casino. PayPal pays only approved gambling sellers, and in Britain that means a casino with a Gambling Commission licence whose cashier lists it. There, a £200 round trip costs £0.
PayPal does not process gambling payments for sellers it has not approved, and an operator without a Gambling Commission licence cannot lawfully serve British players, so no casino that sits outside GamStop can offer it to you. Lists that put offshore casinos under a PayPal heading are borrowing the word from the search; open any of those cashiers and the PayPal button is not there.
None of the ten offshore brands reviewed on this page is licensed in Great Britain, and the same goes for every casino in the ranking. Paying them by another method is possible, but each method changes something PayPal users take for granted: who stands between you and the casino, whether a payment can be undone and who hears a complaint. The sections below put a price and a protection level on each route, so you can see the trade before you make it.
What to compare on each card when PayPal is not an option
With PayPal off the table, two casinos with similar welcome packages can still cost and protect you very differently, depending on how you pay. Work through the checks below for each casino on your shortlist, starting with its card in the ranking and finishing in its cashier before the first payment.
| Check | Where to find it | Why it matters without PayPal |
|---|---|---|
| Which methods the casino takes | The payment list on the card, then the cashier | The note above the ranking confirms none lists PayPal, so the choice is between the methods each card does show |
| Whether your method pays out too | The cashier’s withdrawal screen | A method that only works one way means a second route, and a second set of fees, for any winnings |
| The account currency | The registration form | A £200 round trip by Skrill costs £3 to £8 with a sterling account and £10 to £18 with a euro one |
| The network for a crypto payment | The coin list in the cashier | Litecoin costs under 1p a transfer; Bitcoin’s base layer costs 50p to £5 |
| Whether the bonus counts with your method | The bonus terms | Some terms leave out deposits made by certain methods, and the welcome package is then lost on that deposit |
| Wagering and minimum deposit | The card | The ranking’s packages start at £20 or €20 with 35x to 40x wagering; a £20 bonus at 35x means £700 of play and, at 96% RTP, an expected loss of £28, more than any payment fee on this page |
| Your fallback if a payout is refused | The method’s terms and the licence on the card | A debit card leaves a chargeback request; an e-wallet leaves its own terms; crypto leaves nothing; no offshore licence gives you a UK complaints route |
The last two rows decide more than the fees. A payment fee of a few pounds is visible and fixed; the play-through on a bonus and the absence of a complaints route are where most of the money in an offshore account is really at stake. If, after the table, the methods on offer leave you with less protection than you are comfortable with, that is a reason to stay with PayPal at a licensed casino rather than to hunt for a workaround.
Why no offshore cashier shows PayPal, and what that protects you from
PayPal allows gambling payments only to approved gambling sellers in jurisdictions where gambling is legal, and prohibits them otherwise. In Great Britain, offering gambling lawfully requires a Gambling Commission licence. No offshore casino in the non-GamStop market holds one, so none can be an approved gambling seller for British customers.
The restriction is not a glitch or a temporary situation. It is a deliberate compliance decision. PayPal UK Ltd is authorised by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) as an electronic money institution, and taking gambling payments for operators that may not lawfully serve its customers would cut across that position. Casinos licensed only in Curaçao or Anjouan are outside the approval for exactly that reason.
When you see an affiliate page claiming to list “PayPal non-GamStop casinos”, it is using the word PayPal in the title to capture your search, then showing you casinos that take other methods. Visit any of the listed casinos and look for a PayPal button in the cashier: it will not be there. The bait is the article itself.
Sites that claim to take PayPal anyway
An offshore casino could in theory route a PayPal payment through a front company or a merchant account described as something other than gambling. That would break PayPal’s terms and the merchant agreement, and it would put your own PayPal account in an awkward position if the payment were later questioned. It would also slip past a protection you may rely on: PayPal’s Gambling Block works from merchant information and industry codes, so a merchant that is not classified as gambling may not be blocked. A cashier offering PayPal outside the licensed market is a warning sign, not a convenience.
Bear in mind, too, what PayPal itself covers. Its UK Buyer Protection excludes gambling, so even at a licensed casino the protection behind a PayPal deposit comes from the Gambling Commission licence, not from PayPal: the operator’s complaints process, an approved ADR provider and the Commission’s rules on customer funds. Offshore, that licence-based protection is missing whichever method you use.
Non-GamStop casinos reviewed: what each means for a PayPal user
Ten offshore brands are reviewed here, grouped by the company and licence behind them. None takes PayPal, for the reason set out above, and none is licensed in Great Britain, so a British player at any of them goes without GamStop, the 10x wagering cap and a UK complaints route. Cashiers change and this page does not track them brand by brand, so the facts below are limited to what is on record about each operator; the methods a site takes today are in its cashier. What matters for someone who wanted PayPal is how far each one sits from the protection a PayPal payment at a licensed casino would have had.
Mystake, Goldenbet, Rolletto, Donbet and Velobet (Santeda International B.V., Curaçao)
One company, Santeda International B.V., runs all five under a Curaçao licence. They are not on the UK register and not connected to GamStop, they accept cryptocurrency, their wagering is not capped, and the Gambling Commission cannot act on a complaint about them. For a PayPal user, cryptocurrency is the one method on record for all five; anything else on offer has to be read from the cashier on the day you register.
The single owner matters for payments in a way it does not at a licensed group. Whichever of the five logos is on the screen, the money goes to the same company, so a payout dispute at one is a dispute with all five, and an account at a sister site does not give you a second operator to deal with. Pay in crypto and nothing can be reversed; if the cashier offers an e-wallet, the wallet’s terms decide what help you get, and Skrill’s terms forbid payment for unlicensed gambling in the first place.
Kinghills and NineWin (Curaçao, sister-site networks)
Both come from Curaçao-registered companies that operate networks of sister sites. They launched recently, have no public track record and reach British players through “not on GamStop” pages, and neither is licensed in Great Britain. Nothing about their cashiers is on record here, so read the payment list on the site itself before you register.
With no history to judge payouts by, the protection attached to your payment method carries more weight than it would at an operator with a record. Where a cashier takes debit cards, a card payment is the one route that leaves a chargeback request open through your bank, though the issuer may refuse it; a crypto transfer leaves nothing to reclaim. And if a “not on GamStop” page brought you here while a self-exclusion is still running, the payment method is not the first question to answer.
Roobet and Gamdom (Curaçao crypto casinos)
Roobet and Gamdom are crypto casinos that grew out of the gaming-skins market, licensed in Curaçao and not for Great Britain. A British player there has no regulator, no ombudsman and no bank protection on a crypto deposit. That is the furthest point from a PayPal payment at a licensed casino: no intermediary between you and the casino, no reversal and no complaints body at home.
For someone used to PayPal, three things change at once. You need a wallet and a coin before you need the casino. The fee depends on the network you use, from under 1p on a cheap chain to as much as £5 on Bitcoin’s base layer. And anything held in a coin other than a stablecoin moves with that coin’s price between the deposit and the withdrawal, so the amount you get back is not fixed in pounds.
Rainbet (RBGAMING N.V., Anjouan)
Rainbet is operated by RBGAMING N.V. under a licence from Anjouan in the Comoros. It is crypto-first: deposits are made in Bitcoin and other coins, a payment route that UK-licensed sites do not offer, and it is not licensed in Great Britain. For a PayPal user it carries the same consequences as the two crypto casinos above, under a licence with less public documentation than Curaçao’s. A payment there cannot be pulled back, and no British body will hear a complaint about it.
Matching each group to a way of paying
| Group | On record about paying | What you give up against PayPal at a UK-licensed casino |
|---|---|---|
| Mystake, Goldenbet, Rolletto, Donbet, Velobet | Accept cryptocurrency; any other method is in the cashier | A complaints route ending with an approved ADR provider, GamStop and the 10x cap |
| Kinghills, NineWin | Nothing on record; check the cashier | Any payout history to judge by, on top of every UK protection |
| Roobet, Gamdom | Crypto casinos | Bank protection on the deposit, and a regulator or ombudsman at home |
| Rainbet | Crypto-first: Bitcoin and other coins | Any way to reverse a payment, and a licence as documented as Curaçao’s |
For the casinos in the ranking, the comparison is quicker: each card lists the payment methods that casino takes, and the note above the list confirms that none takes PayPal.
PayPal alternatives compared: crypto, Skrill, Neteller and cards
Since PayPal is unavailable, the choice at non-GamStop casinos comes down to three categories. Each has a different cost, speed and convenience profile. Players who prefer PayPal for its simplicity will find the closest experience with Skrill or Neteller; players who want the lowest fees will use crypto on a cheap network. Which of them a particular casino takes is shown in its cashier and, for the ranked casinos, on their cards.
Cryptocurrency: cheapest, and the hardest to undo
Network fees on cheap chains are negligible: under 1p on Litecoin, Solana and Bitcoin Lightning, 5p to 50p on Tron-based USDT, 30p to £3 on Ethereum L1, and 50p to £5 on Bitcoin base layer. For a player depositing £50 to £200, a fee under 1p is less than 0.02% of the deposit. The trade-off is the learning curve: you need an exchange account or a self-custody wallet, the ability to copy a deposit address correctly, and a basic understanding of blockchain confirmation times. Deposits are irreversible once confirmed, with no chargeback and no dispute mechanism through a payment intermediary. The crypto casino guide covers the full mechanics.
Skrill and Neteller: closest to PayPal’s convenience
The deposit experience is similar to PayPal: log in, confirm the amount, and the balance appears instantly. Skrill’s main charge is currency conversion at 3.99% when the casino runs in dollars or euros (about 40p on £10, £4 on £100), and Neteller publishes a conversion fee of its own that is higher still. Loading the e-wallet from a card adds 1% to 2.5%, though bank transfers are usually free. One account can handle both the deposit and the withdrawal where the casino pays out to it. The material point comes first, though: Skrill’s terms forbid using the account to pay for unlicensed or illegal gambling, and every casino on this page is unlicensed in Great Britain. For every fee along the way, see the non-GamStop Paysafe page.
Card payments: familiar but unreliable
The deposit experience is the simplest: enter card details, confirm the amount, and the balance appears instantly. The problem is reliability. UK banks frequently block gambling transactions to offshore merchants, and the casino’s processor may decline the transaction independently. When card deposits work, they carry no casino-side fee and are instant, and a debit card is the one method here that leaves a chargeback request open. If a refusal comes from a gambling block you set on your own account, that block is doing its job and is worth keeping. Either way, cards are not a dependable method for offshore deposits.
Deposit methods at non-GamStop casinos: summary
| Method | Speed | Typical fee on £100 | Withdrawals go to | If something goes wrong |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Litecoin / Solana / Lightning | 30 seconds to 3 minutes | Under £0.01 | Same coin | Irreversible; no chargeback |
| Tron (TRC-20 USDT) | Under 1 minute | £0.05 to £0.50 | Same token | Irreversible; no chargeback |
| Ethereum (L1) | 1-5 minutes | £0.30 to £3.00 | Same coin | Irreversible; no chargeback |
| Bitcoin (base layer) | 10-60 minutes | £0.50 to £5.00 | Same coin | Irreversible; no chargeback |
| Skrill / Neteller | Instant | ~£4.00 (currency conversion) | Same e-wallet, where offered | The wallet’s terms; Skrill’s bar unlicensed gambling |
| Visa / Mastercard debit | Instant | £0 (casino side) | Not always available | A chargeback request through your bank |
| PayPal | Not offered offshore | Not available | Not available | Not listed by any casino in the ranking |
Round-trip cost: PayPal at UK sites versus alternatives at offshore casinos
The round-trip cost is what you pay in fees to deposit money into a casino and withdraw it again. It is the true cost of the payment method, separate from the house edge on the games. PayPal at a UK-licensed casino has the lowest round-trip cost of any method: zero. The offshore alternatives all carry fees.
| Method and venue | Deposit cost | Withdrawal cost | Round-trip on £200 |
|---|---|---|---|
| PayPal at UK-licensed casino | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Litecoin at offshore casino | Under £0.01 | Under £0.01 | Under £0.02 |
| Skrill (GBP casino, bank-funded) | £0 | £3 to £8 | £3 to £8 |
| Bitcoin at offshore casino | £3 to £10 | £3 to £10 | £6 to £20 |
| Skrill (EUR casino, bank-funded) | £4 (conversion) | £6 to £14 | £10 to £18 |
The comparison is stark. PayPal at a UK-licensed casino is free. The cheapest offshore alternative (Litecoin) costs virtually nothing in network fees but requires buying crypto, which adds exchange fees of 0.5% to 1.5%. Skrill in GBP is reasonable at £3 to £8 per round trip but rises to £10 to £18 when currency conversion is involved. Bitcoin base layer can reach £20 in network fees alone during congestion. The point is not that offshore deposits are prohibitively expensive but that they are never free, and the difference matters on smaller bankrolls where £10 to £20 in fees eats a significant share of the playing money. The Skrill rows price the wallet as people use it; they do not change the fact that Skrill’s terms rule out paying for unlicensed gambling.
Where PayPal does work: UK-licensed casinos and how to check one
PayPal pays approved gambling sellers only, so for casino play the place to use it is a site licensed by the Gambling Commission whose cashier lists it. Which licensed brands list PayPal is not something this page records, because cashiers change: open the cashier before you register, or follow the checks in the PayPal casino guide linked above. What the licence guarantees is the same at every brand below, whatever the cashier shows: GamStop, age and identity checks before play, no credit cards, the 10x wagering cap since 19 January 2026 and a complaints route that ends with an approved ADR provider.
| Group | Brands | How its welcome offers tend to work |
|---|---|---|
| bet365 (privately owned) | bet365, Heart Bingo | Sportsbook first, casino second; casino welcomes are deposit-based as a rule |
| Flutter Entertainment | Paddy Power, Betfair, Sky Bet, Sky Vegas | Sky Vegas is the casino-first brand and the one most linked with no-deposit spins; the sportsbook-led brands tie casino welcomes to a first deposit or stake |
| Entain | Ladbrokes, Coral, Gala Casino, PartyCasino | Several brands share one account structure, so one welcome offer per group is the norm |
| Bally’s (Gamesys) | Virgin Games, Jackpotjoy, Rainbow Riches Casino | Welcomes are typically “deposit £10, play with more”, with frequent small promotions for existing players |
| Jumpman Gaming | Amazon Slots, Dream Jackpot, Prime Casino | A prize-wheel spin on a first deposit, so the headline is the best possible outcome, not the typical one |
| No-wagering specialists | PlayOJO (SkillOnNet), MrQ (Lindar Media) | No wagering on any bonus, so winnings are cash; spin counts tend to be smaller |
| Betway | Betway | Sportsbook and casino under one brand, with deposit-based welcome offers |
Where PayPal does appear in a licensed cashier, the seller has passed PayPal’s approval for gambling payments, a step offshore sites never clear for British customers. Remember, though, that PayPal’s Buyer Protection excludes gambling: the protection behind a PayPal deposit at these brands comes from their Commission licence, through the operator’s complaints process, an approved ADR provider and the rules on customer funds. The best gambling sites guide puts licensed brands in order of welcome-offer value once terms are applied.
Paying without PayPal: the steps and the checks for each method
Each route below starts in the same place: the payment list on the casino’s card and the cashier itself. One check comes before any of them. If you have switched on PayPal’s Gambling Block, a bank gambling block or GamStop, those tools were set up for exactly this moment, and moving money by a different route to get past them undoes a decision you made to protect yourself. Stop there, and use the support listed under responsible gambling instead.
Route 1: Cryptocurrency (cheapest)
- Check that the cashier lists the coin you intend to use and which network it expects; a coin sent on the wrong network can be lost.
- Prefer a cheap network. Litecoin, Solana and Tron-based USDT keep fees lowest; on small amounts, Bitcoin and Ethereum L1 fees can be out of proportion to the deposit.
- Copy the deposit address from the cashier, or scan the QR code next to it, rather than typing it, and check the first and last characters before you send.
- Allow time for the network to confirm the transfer: 30 seconds to a few minutes on cheap networks. Your casino balance updates after confirmation.
- Keep the transaction record. It is the only proof of payment you will have, because nobody can recall a confirmed transfer.
A confirmed crypto deposit cannot be reversed: there is no chargeback, no payment company in the middle and no third party to hear a dispute. For the mechanics in full, read the crypto casino guide; points specific to Bitcoin are on the Bitcoin casino page.
Route 2: Skrill or Neteller (closest to PayPal)
- Read the wallet’s terms before anything else: Skrill’s forbid using the account to pay for unlicensed or illegal gambling, which is what a casino without a Gambling Commission licence offers in Great Britain.
- If you go ahead, load the wallet by bank transfer where you can, which is usually free, while a card top-up costs 1% to 2.5%.
- Check the casino’s account currency at registration, since Skrill charges 3.99% whenever money changes currency.
- Choose Skrill or Neteller in the cashier, enter the amount and confirm by logging in to the wallet. The money shows in your casino balance at once.
- Open the withdrawal screen as well, so you know whether winnings can come back to the same wallet.
Of the methods offshore casinos take, Skrill and Neteller feel most like PayPal: instant deposits, a familiar login step and, where the casino pays out to them, withdrawals back to the same account. Their fees are broken down on the non-GamStop Paysafe page.
Route 3: Debit card (simplest but often blocked)
- In the cashier, choose Visa or Mastercard debit and enter your card details and the amount. Credit cards have been banned at licensed sites since April 2020, and borrowing to gamble offshore carries the same cost the ban exists to prevent.
- If the payment is approved, the balance updates at once. If your bank declines it, no money moves; when the decline comes from a gambling block you set yourself, that is the block doing its job, and it is best left on.
- Keep the payment reference: a card payment is the one route here that leaves a chargeback request open, though the issuer may refuse it.
Card deposits are the simplest method when they work, but UK banks often refuse gambling payments to offshore merchants, which makes a card an unreliable way to pay an offshore casino.
Offshore versus UK-licensed: what changes when PayPal drops out
Set side by side, here is what a non-GamStop casino offers against a UK-licensed site where PayPal works. The PayPal column is included because it is the method this page’s searchers are looking for, and seeing it alongside the offshore alternatives makes the trade-off concrete.
| Feature | Non-GamStop casinos (crypto/Skrill/cards) | UK-licensed casinos (PayPal available) |
|---|---|---|
| PayPal accepted | No | Where the cashier lists it, with zero fees |
| Cryptocurrency accepted | Common; each cashier lists its own coins | Not offered at UK-licensed casinos |
| GamStop self-exclusion | Not checked | Compulsory for all licensees |
| Bonus wagering cap | Uncapped; 30x to 50x typical | 10x at most (since January 2026) |
| Slot stake limits | None; £50+ a spin possible | £5 a spin (25+), £2 (18-24) |
| Deposit-limit prompt | Not mandated | Mandatory before first deposit |
| Dispute resolution | No approved ADR system | Commission-approved ADR (IBAS, eCOGRA) |
| Protection behind a deposit | Card chargeback request at most; none on crypto | The licence’s complaints route; PayPal’s Buyer Protection excludes gambling |
| Credit-card gambling | Accepted where processor allows | Banned since April 2020 |
| Deposit/withdrawal fees | Varies: £0.01 to £20+ per direction | PayPal: £0 both directions |
| Game types | Often include crash games and provably fair titles | Standard slots, table games, live dealer |
There is a real trade-off here. Non-GamStop casinos offer crypto deposits, uncapped stakes, larger headline bonuses and game types not available in the UK market. UK-licensed casinos offer PayPal where their cashier lists it (free, fast, simple), the full Gambling Commission regulatory framework, GamStop participation, the 10x wagering cap and formal dispute resolution. Which side comes out ahead depends on the features you care about most.
PayPal Gambling Block and other self-exclusion tools
PayPal’s Gambling Block, available in account settings since November 2021, lets UK customers block all gambling transactions from their PayPal account. Once activated, PayPal declines any payment to a merchant categorised under a gambling MCC. The block takes effect instantly; removing it requires a cooling-off period to prevent impulsive reactivation. It relies on merchant information and industry codes, so a merchant that is not classified as gambling may not be blocked.
The Gambling Block only covers PayPal transactions. It does not stop deposits via debit card, bank transfer, Skrill, Neteller or cryptocurrency. For broader coverage, layer several tools together.
| Tool | What it blocks | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| PayPal Gambling Block | All PayPal gambling transactions | UK-licensed casinos where PayPal is accepted |
| Bank gambling block (Barclays, HSBC, Lloyds, NatWest, Monzo, Starling, etc.) | Card deposits to gambling merchants | UK-licensed and some offshore if card accepted |
| GamStop | All Gambling Commission-licensed online operators | Every UK-licensed casino, bookmaker and bingo site |
| Gamban | Access to gambling websites on all devices | UK-licensed and offshore sites, including those not covered by GamStop |
No single tool covers every deposit route. The most effective approach layers the PayPal Gambling Block, bank gambling blocks, GamStop registration and Gamban software. Together, they create a barrier that is difficult to circumvent in a moment of impulse.
Calculator: session cost by deposit method
The calculator below estimates the cost of a casino session, combining transaction fees with the expected house-edge loss. Enter your deposit amount, stake per spin, the game’s RTP and your deposit method to see the total expected cost. The result shows how transaction fees stack on top of the house edge, and why free deposit methods (like PayPal at UK sites) keep more of your bankroll on the reels.
On a £50 deposit at 96% RTP, the house-edge loss from one full cycle through the reels is £2. Add £5 to £15 in crypto or e-wallet fees, and the total cost of the session doubles or triples before a single spin. On a £200 deposit, the proportional impact is smaller but still meaningful. Free payment methods like PayPal at UK-licensed casinos eliminate this fixed cost entirely.
How to choose the right deposit method
The choice comes down to what matters most: cost, convenience, speed or familiarity, and the protection left if something goes wrong. Six considerations help narrow it down.
1. If you want PayPal specifically, stay at a UK-licensed casino
PayPal works only with approved gambling sellers, so the place to keep using it is a casino licensed by the Gambling Commission whose cashier lists it. Check the cashier before you register, since this page does not record which brands take it. The trade-off is GamStop participation and the 10x wagering cap, both of which exist to protect you.
2. If you want the cheapest offshore deposit, use crypto on a cheap network
Litecoin, Solana and Bitcoin Lightning cost under 1p per transaction. If you already hold crypto, this is the fastest and cheapest deposit method at any offshore casino that takes it. If you need to buy crypto first, the exchange fee (0.5% to 1.5%) is still lower than Skrill’s currency-conversion charge on most deposits. The price of the low fee is that a confirmed payment cannot be reversed.
3. If you are weighing Skrill or Neteller, read their terms first
Instant deposits, a familiar login flow and no blockchain knowledge required: that is the appeal. The cost is higher than crypto (3.99% for Skrill’s currency conversion if the casino runs in dollars), and the bigger issue is the wallet’s own rules. Skrill’s terms forbid paying for unlicensed or illegal gambling from the account, and a casino with no Gambling Commission licence is unlicensed in Great Britain.
4. If you want to use a card, expect refusals
Card deposits are the simplest when they work, but UK banks block them frequently. If the refusal comes from a gambling block you switched on yourself, keep it: that block exists for exactly this moment.
5. Consider round-trip cost, not just deposit cost
Fees apply in both directions. Crypto charges a network fee on withdrawal. Skrill charges a percentage to withdraw to your bank. Factor both directions into your calculation, especially if you plan to withdraw after each session rather than leaving a balance at the casino.
6. Check which methods your chosen casino supports
The cards in the ranking list each casino’s methods, and the note above the list confirms that none takes PayPal. For any other site, the cashier is the only reliable record; this page does not list methods by brand because they change. Choose your casino and deposit method together, not separately.
Mistakes PayPal users make at offshore casinos, and how to avoid them
Anyone arriving here in search of PayPal knows how PayPal behaves: one login, no fees and money back quickly. The methods offshore casinos actually take behave differently, and most avoidable costs come from assuming they do not. The figures below are the ones in the tables earlier on this page, and every offshore site they refer to is not licensed in Great Britain.
1. Believing a “PayPal” label on an offshore listing
When a list of non-GamStop casinos sits under a PayPal heading, the heading is there for the search term, not the cashier. PayPal allows gambling payments only to approved gambling sellers, so a site that claims to take PayPal is either mistaken or misleading you. Neither is a good sign in a business that will be holding your money.
2. Expecting protection that was never there
The deposit screen looks familiar, but the safety net behind it is different. PayPal’s own Buyer Protection excludes gambling, so at a licensed casino the fallback is the licence’s complaints and ADR route; offshore, that route is gone. With Skrill or Neteller, any dispute right comes from the provider’s own terms, and Skrill’s terms forbid using the account for unlicensed gambling at all. Read those terms before you fund the wallet, not after a withdrawal fails to arrive.
3. Paying for a currency conversion you could avoid
On a £200 round trip, Skrill costs £3 to £8 at a casino with a sterling account and £10 to £18 at one that runs in euros, a difference of roughly £7 to £10 on a single trip. Check the account currency when you register and choose pounds wherever the casino offers them.
4. Topping up the wallet by card
Loading Skrill or Neteller from a card costs 1% to 2.5%, or £2 to £5 on £200, while a bank transfer is usually free. That is a charge on every top-up which the bank transfer avoids entirely.
5. Using Bitcoin’s base layer for modest amounts
A Bitcoin base-layer transfer costs 50p to £5, and a £200 round trip in Bitcoin runs to £6 to £20, against under 2p in network fees for the same trip on Litecoin. Unless you already hold Bitcoin and accept the fee, a cheap network does the same job for a fraction of the cost.
6. Treating a crypto transfer like a PayPal payment
A PayPal payment sits inside a system that can reverse it. A confirmed crypto deposit cannot be reversed by anyone, so a mistyped address, or a casino that later refuses to pay, leaves you with no chargeback and no intermediary to appeal to. Copy the address from the cashier rather than typing it, and check it before you send.
7. Counting only the deposit fee
Fees run in both directions: crypto charges a network fee on the way out as well as on the way in, and Skrill charges to move a withdrawal to your bank. Compare methods on the round-trip figure, which is what the cost table and chart above measure. The benchmark stays the same throughout: PayPal at a UK-licensed casino, at £0 in both directions.
Responsible gambling
Offshore casinos sit outside GamStop and are not bound by the deposit limits, session timers and reality checks that the Gambling Commission requires of licensed sites. If you rely on PayPal’s Gambling Block, it cannot protect you there, because PayPal is not part of the payment. At an offshore site, any limit on your play is one you set and keep yourself.
Help is there if gambling is hurting your finances, your relationships or your state of mind. BeGambleAware gives free and confidential advice, and the National Gambling Helpline answers day and night on 0808 8020 133. GamCare runs live chat and a support forum, and the NHS National Gambling Treatment Service takes self-referrals with no GP appointment needed. Gamban blocks gambling sites on all your devices, offshore ones included, which is beyond what GamStop can do.
Frequently asked questions
Which non-GamStop casinos accept PayPal?
None of the casinos in our ranking. The ranking at the top of this page is filtered for PayPal, and because none of its casinos lists PayPal in its cashier, it shows all of them with a note saying so; each card lists the methods that casino does take. PayPal allows gambling payments only to approved gambling sellers, and offshore casinos are not licensed to serve Great Britain. A site that claims to take PayPal while staying outside GamStop is either mistaken or misleading you.
What is the cheapest way to pay a non-GamStop casino without PayPal?
Cryptocurrency on a cheap network. Litecoin, Solana and Bitcoin Lightning cost under 1p per transaction, and a £200 round trip on Litecoin comes to under 2p in network fees. Skrill, by contrast, takes 3.99% for currency conversion, and a Bitcoin base-layer transfer can cost £5 or more when the network is congested. The cheapest route is also the one that cannot be reversed.
Is Skrill the same as PayPal?
No. Skrill is a separate e-wallet in the Paysafe group, and Skrill Limited is on the FCA register as an e-money issuer. Its terms forbid using the account to pay for unlicensed or illegal gambling, so using it at a casino that is not licensed in Great Britain goes against the wallet’s own rules. It also charges 3.99% for currency conversion, plus a fee for loading the wallet by card.
Why do affiliate pages list “PayPal non-GamStop casinos” if PayPal does not work there?
Because people search for the phrase. The casinos on those lists do not take PayPal; the pages use the word to meet the search, then point readers to crypto, e-wallets and cards. A heading is not a cashier, so check the payment list on the card or in the cashier itself.
How much does it cost to deposit and withdraw at an offshore casino compared with PayPal?
PayPal at a UK-licensed casino costs £0 for deposits and withdrawals in GBP. The round-trip cost on £200 is zero. At an offshore casino, the round-trip cost varies: under £0.02 on Litecoin, £3 to £8 via Skrill (GBP casino), £10 to £18 via Skrill (EUR casino), and £6 to £20 in Bitcoin. The cheapest offshore route (Litecoin) is almost free; the most expensive (Bitcoin during congestion) can reach £20.
Does PayPal’s Buyer Protection cover casino payments?
No. PayPal’s UK Buyer Protection does not cover “Gambling, gaming and/or any other activity with an entry fee and a prize”. At a UK-licensed casino the protection behind a deposit comes from the licence: the operator’s complaints process, an approved ADR provider and the Commission’s rules on customer funds. Offshore, none of that applies, whichever method you use.
What is PayPal’s Gambling Block?
A feature in PayPal account settings, available to UK customers since November 2021, that blocks all gambling transactions. Once activated, PayPal declines payments to any gambling merchant. Removing the block requires a cooling-off period. It relies on merchant information and industry codes, so a merchant that is not classified as gambling may not be blocked, and it only covers PayPal transactions, not bank cards, e-wallets or crypto.
Which UK casinos accept PayPal?
PayPal pays only approved gambling sellers, so the casinos that take it are Gambling Commission licensees whose cashiers list it. Which ones do changes over time, so check the cashier before you register; the PayPal casino guide explains how. Every licensed site, PayPal or not, is connected to GamStop and bound by the 10x wagering cap.
Can I get my money back if an offshore casino refuses to pay?
That depends on how you paid. A card deposit gives you the option of asking your bank for a chargeback. With Skrill or Neteller, any dispute right comes from the wallet provider’s own terms. A crypto payment cannot be reversed at all. The Gambling Commission’s ADR route is closed to you, since the casino holds no Commission licence.
Is it legal to play at a non-GamStop casino from the UK?
Playing is not a crime: the Gambling Act 2005 places the offence on the operator that provides gambling without a Gambling Commission licence, not on its customers. What you do give up is every protection the Commission requires, from GamStop self-exclusion and the wagering cap to compulsory deposit limits and approved dispute resolution.




