Non-GamStop Curaçao Casino Sites Reviewed: Operators, Licence Checks and Welcome Offers (October 2026)

  • Updated October 2026
  • Licence status shown for every offer
  • 18+

Every casino in the ranking below holds an offshore licence and names it on its card: Curaçao, Anjouan or Costa Rica, next to a deposit welcome package from £20 or €20 with 35x to 40x wagering and 150 to 500 free spins spread over several deposits. Further down, the ten offshore brands this guide covers are reviewed by the company and the licence behind them, and nine of the ten are licensed in Curaçao. When you compare Curaçao offers, start with the wagering: £100 of bonus at 40x means £4,000 of play and an expected loss of £160 at 96% RTP, against £8 on a £20 UK bonus capped at 10x. A Curaçao licence is a real licence, but it is not a Gambling Commission one, so GamStop, the 10x cap and a British complaints route do not come with it.

  1. Rank 1

    Betportal

    Lowest wagering Deposit offer

    300% up to €1,000 + 150 free spins over three deposits

    Wagering 35x bonusMin. deposit €20Max win 5x the bonusLicence Anjouan

    Lower wagering than most at 35x, a €5 maximum bet, and free-spin winnings paid as cash.

    Bonus up to€1,000
    Free spins150
    Play now

    18+ · New players · T&Cs apply

    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • +12 more
    Terms, licence and verdict

    Player-friendly terms by offshore standards: 35x rather than the usual 40x, a €5 maximum bet, two weeks to clear, and free-spin winnings paid as cash. The arithmetic is still against the player: a €20 first deposit earns a €30 bonus that needs €1,050 of slot play, an expected cost of about €42 on a 96% game, so the match is worth less than nothing on average and the free spins are the only part with positive value. Licensed in Anjouan (ALSI-202601040-FI2), operated under the names BetPortal Gaming Ltd and Excite Ultra Media Ltd; not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop.

    Key terms

    Structure
    First deposit 150% up to €500 + 100 free spins; second deposit 100% up to €300 + 50 free spins; third deposit 50% up to €200. Spins are worth €0.10 and their winnings carry no wagering.
    Expiry
    14 days
    Max bet
    €5
    Games
    Slots only count towards wagering
    Verification
    Documents before first withdrawal
    Deposit methods
    Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Skrill, Neteller, ecoPayz, MuchBetter, bank transfer, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether, Solana

    18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit €20 per stage. 35x wagering on the bonus amount, slots only; bonus winnings capped at 5x the bonus; €5 maximum bet while a bonus is active; 14 days to clear. Free-spin winnings paid without wagering. Full T&Cs at the operator.

    Licence

    Anjouan (Comoros) ALSI-202601040-FI2, not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: BetPortal Gaming Ltd / Excite Ultra Media Ltd. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.

    • 35x wagering, below the offshore norm of 40x
    • Free-spin winnings paid without wagering
    • €5 maximum bet and a 14-day window
    • Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
    • Bonus winnings capped at 5x the bonus
    • Two different operating company names published
  2. Rank 2

    WinBeast

    Free bet included Deposit offer

    Up to €5,000 + 500 free spins + €650 free bet over five deposits

    Wagering 40x bonus and spin winningsMin. deposit €20Max win €100 per spin batchLicence Curaçao

    Up to €5,000 and 500 free spins over five deposits, plus a €650 free bet, with Apple Pay, Revolut and crypto deposits.

    Bonus up to€5,000
    Free spins500
    Play now

    18+ · New players · T&Cs apply

    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • +11 more
    Terms, licence and verdict

    A five-deposit package whose headline, €5,000, is reached only by depositing €1,000 five times. At the €20 minimum the first stage is a €20 bonus that needs €800 of play at 40x, an expected cost of about €32, so the match has negative value on average; the spins are capped at €100 of winnings per batch and expire within a day. Launched in 2025 under a Curaçao licence; not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop. The maximum bet while a bonus is active is not published, which is a term worth asking support for before depositing.

    Key terms

    Structure
    Five deposit matches of 50% to 100%, each up to €1,000 with 100 free spins. Spins arrive 25 a day over four days. Minimum deposit €20 per stage.
    Expiry
    7 days (spins 1 day)
    Max bet
    Not published
    Games
    Slots; titles vary by country
    Verification
    Documents before first withdrawal
    Deposit methods
    Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, Apple Pay, Revolut, Trustly, ecoPayz, Paysafecard, bank transfer, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether

    18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit €20. 40x wagering on bonus funds and on free-spin winnings; free-spin winnings capped at €100 per batch; bonus expires after 7 days, each batch of spins after 1 day. Full T&Cs at the operator.

    Licence

    Curaçao, not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: Not disclosed on the site. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.

    • The €100 cap on each batch of spins is stated up front
    • Wide range of deposit methods
    • Spins spread across the package rather than drip-fed for a month
    • Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
    • 40x wagering on both bonus and spin winnings
    • Each batch of spins expires after one day
  3. Rank 3

    EliteSpin

    New for 2026 Deposit offer

    Up to £5,000 + 500 free spins over five deposits

    Wagering 40x bonus and spin winningsMin. deposit £20Max win 5x the bonusLicence Costa Rica

    Up to £5,000 and 500 free spins over five deposits, with Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly and Revolut accepted.

    Bonus up to£5,000
    Free spins500
    Play now

    18+ · New players · T&Cs apply

    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • +8 more
    Terms, licence and verdict

    Launched in 2026 and operated by PrimeTier Limited of Costa Rica, a brand with no track record yet. The package has the same shape as WinBeast: five deposits, 40x wagering, and at the £20 minimum a first-stage bonus that needs £800 of play. The 5x conversion cap limits what any stage can pay out. Not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop; the lootbox and tournament promotions sit outside the welcome terms entirely.

    Key terms

    Structure
    Five deposit matches of 50% to 100%, each up to £1,000 with 100 free spins. Minimum deposit £20 per stage. Also advertises lootboxes and a BGaming tournament.
    Expiry
    7 days (spins 3 days)
    Max bet
    Not published
    Games
    Slots
    Verification
    Documents before first withdrawal
    Deposit methods
    Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly, Skrill, Revolut, Paysafecard, bank transfer, crypto

    18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit £20 per stage. 40x wagering on bonus funds and free-spin winnings; bonus conversion capped at 5x the bonus; cash bonus expires after 7 days, spins must be activated within 1 day and used within 3. Full T&Cs at the operator.

    Licence

    Costa Rica, not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: PrimeTier Limited. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.

    • The 5x conversion cap is stated up front
    • Apple Pay, Trustly and open banking deposits
    • Large slot library
    • Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
    • Costa Rica company, launched 2026, no track record
    • 40x wagering on both bonus and spin winnings
  4. Rank 4

    Crown Jewelz

    200% first deposit Deposit offer

    200% up to £1,000 + 50 cash spins, then 150% + 50 spins on the next two deposits

    Wagering 40x bonus (reported)Min. deposit £20Max win Not publishedLicence Curaçao

    A 200% first-deposit match up to £1,000, with 50 cash spins on each of the first three deposits.

    Bonus up to£3,000
    Free spins150
    Play now

    18+ · New players · T&Cs apply

    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • +5 more
    Terms, licence and verdict

    A generous-looking first-deposit match with the least documented terms. A £20 deposit at 200% is a £40 bonus that needs £1,600 of play at 40x, an expected cost of about £64, so the headline generosity is the most expensive to clear. The maximum win, expiry and maximum bet are not published where a player can read them before depositing, and the Curaçao licence number could not be matched to a regulator entry. Launched in 2024; not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop.

    Key terms

    Structure
    Three deposit matches: 200%, 150% and 150%, each up to £1,000 with 50 cash spins. Minimum deposit £20.
    Expiry
    Not published
    Max bet
    Not published
    Games
    Slots
    Verification
    Documents before first withdrawal
    Deposit methods
    Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Neteller, Trustly, bank transfer, Tether

    18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit £20. 40x wagering on the bonus as reported by third-party reviews; maximum bet, expiry and maximum win are not published on the public site. Full T&Cs at the operator.

    Licence

    Curaçao (number not verified), not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: Not disclosed on the site. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.

    • 200% first-deposit match
    • Cash spins on each of three deposits
    • Apple Pay, Trustly and bank transfer accepted
    • Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
    • Maximum win, expiry and maximum bet not published
    • Licence number not matched to a public register

Key facts about Curaçao casinos. Curaçao has licensed online gambling since 1996. Nine of the ten offshore brands reviewed below hold a Curaçao licence; the tenth, Rainbet, is licensed in Anjouan. Since 2024 each operator applies to the Gambling Control Board (GCB) for a licence of its own, replacing the sublicences once issued under master licences such as Antillephone N.V.’s. Five of the nine (Mystake, Goldenbet, Rolletto, Donbet, Velobet) belong to one company, Santeda International B.V. Bonus wagering at offshore sites typically runs 30x to 50x, against the UK cap of 10x. None of the ten is licensed in Great Britain or connected to GamStop.

Curaçao is the licence you meet most often on sites sold to British players as “not on GamStop”. It stands behind the Santeda group’s five casinos, behind Roobet and Gamdom, which grew out of the gaming-skins market, and behind Kinghills and NineWin, two recent launches with no public track record. What that licence obliges an operator to do, and what it leaves to the operator’s goodwill, is the first thing to settle about any of them, ahead of the size of the welcome offer.

This page is part of the non-GamStop casinos guide. For payment routes, the pay by phone page covers mobile payments, the Paysafe page covers Skrill, Neteller and prepaid cards, and the crypto casino page explains cryptocurrency deposits. If you would rather keep every British protection, the best gambling sites page compares licensed brands by welcome-offer value after terms.

Quick answer: picking a Curaçao casino as a UK player

  • Read the licence on each card. The cards in the ranking name each casino’s licence. Curaçao is one of three jurisdictions there, alongside Anjouan and Costa Rica, and none of them is a Gambling Commission licence.
  • Look up the licence holder. A Curaçao site should print its operating company and licence number in the footer. Since the 2024 reform each operator holds its own GCB licence, so that company should appear on the GCB’s public register.
  • Compare the wagering before the headline. No cap applies offshore. £100 of bonus at 35x costs £140 in expected losses to clear at 96% RTP, while a £20 UK bonus at 10x costs £8.
  • Count sister sites as one operator. Mystake, Goldenbet, Rolletto, Donbet and Velobet all belong to Santeda International B.V., so a dispute with any of them is a dispute with the same company.
  • Know what stays behind. GamStop, the deposit-limit prompt and an approved ADR route do not travel offshore, and the Gambling Commission cannot act on a complaint about a Curaçao site.

The Curaçao licence changed significantly in 2023 and 2024. The old master-licence system, where Antillephone N.V. sublicensed hundreds of operators under one government licence, has been replaced by direct licensing through the Gambling Control Board (GCB). Operators now apply individually, must demonstrate financial stability, implement AML procedures and keep player funds separate from operating funds. The GCB framework sits below the Gambling Commission on every player-protection measure, but above Anjouan and the handful of operations that hold no licence at all.

For a UK player, the practical position is: a Curaçao licence is a real licence from a real regulator, and the post-2024 framework is a genuine improvement on what came before. It is not equivalent to a Gambling Commission licence, and the gap on self-exclusion, wagering caps, deposit limits and dispute resolution is real. Whether that trade-off is acceptable depends on what you want from the site, how you pay, and whether the features found only offshore (crypto, uncapped stakes, larger headline bonuses) matter more than the protections found only at UK-licensed sites.

Non-GamStop Curaçao casinos reviewed: who holds each licence

The ten offshore brands below are grouped by the company and the licence behind them, because on a Curaçao site the licence holder, not the brand name, is who you would be dealing with if anything went wrong. Nine of the ten work under Curaçao licensing; the tenth, Rainbet, is licensed in Anjouan and is kept in so the difference shows. None of the ten holds a Gambling Commission licence: none is connected to GamStop, none is bound by the 10x wagering cap, and a complaint about any of them cannot go to a British regulator or an approved ADR provider. Licence details are printed by each site and can change, so read them on the day you register rather than relying on any list, this one included.

Mystake, Goldenbet, Rolletto, Donbet and Velobet: one operator, five Curaçao sites

All five are run by Santeda International B.V. and licensed in Curaçao. None is on the UK register or connected to GamStop, all five accept cryptocurrency, no rule caps their wagering, and the Gambling Commission has no power to act on a complaint about them. What a Curaçao licence offers a player here is the framework described further down: an operator expected to hold its own GCB licence, keep player funds apart from its own money, run anti-money-laundering checks and offer a complaints procedure, with the GCB above it. What it does not offer is everything that framework leaves out, from national self-exclusion to an independent adjudicator.

The single owner decides how to read the five. They are one business under five names, so a complaint at one is a complaint against the company that runs the other four, and an account at a sister site is not a fresh start with a different operator. Before choosing between them, open the footer of the site you prefer and note three things: the company named as operator, the licence number and the regulator. If the company is Santeda International B.V. and the licence is a GCB one, you know which register entry stands behind your deposit. If the footer shows only an old-style sublicence seal, the licence section below explains why that deserves a second look.

Kinghills and NineWin: recent Curaçao launches with no record to check

Kinghills and NineWin come from Curaçao-registered companies that operate networks of sister sites. Both launched recently, neither has a public track record, and both reach British players through “not on GamStop” pages. Neither is licensed in Great Britain, so the protections a Commission licence carries are missing here as at every brand on this page.

For a new operator the Curaçao licence has to carry more of the weight, because there is little else to go on: no history of paid withdrawals and no record of how complaints were handled. The register entry is the one independent document available, so match the company in the footer to a current GCB licence before you deposit, and check whether other sites in the same network name the same company. If they do, treat the network as one operator, as with the Santeda five. And if a “not on GamStop” page is how you arrived, it is worth asking why: those pages are written for people the GamStop register exists to protect, and a self-exclusion still running is a reason to close the tab, not to look for a site it does not reach.

Roobet and Gamdom: Curaçao licences behind two crypto casinos

Roobet and Gamdom are crypto casinos that grew out of the gaming-skins market, and both are licensed in Curaçao, not for Great Britain. For a British player the consequence is blunt: there is no regulator at home, no ombudsman and no bank protection on a crypto deposit. Once coins leave your wallet, the casino’s licence is the only framework standing between you and the operator’s own decision on a withdrawal.

That makes the GCB’s rules the ones to understand before depositing at either. The post-2024 framework expects an operator to hold its own licence, to separate player funds from its own money and to keep a complaints procedure, and it lets the GCB fine, suspend or revoke a licence. It offers no chargeback, no approved ADR scheme and no route back to a British body, so a refused payout in crypto is argued with the operator first and the Curaçao regulator second, and nowhere else. Confirm on the GCB register that the company named in each site’s footer is the one holding the licence, and keep a copy of the terms you accept.

Rainbet: the Anjouan licence in a Curaçao line-up

Rainbet is the exception. RBGAMING N.V. operates it under a licence from Anjouan, in the Comoros, not from Curaçao. It is a crypto-first casino: deposits go in as Bitcoin and other coins, a payment method UK-licensed sites do not offer, and it is not licensed in Great Britain. It is reviewed here because it is one of the ten offshore brands this guide covers, and setting it beside the Curaçao nine makes the difference between the two licences easy to see.

For this page’s question the point is simple: none of the Curaçao reform applies to it. The GCB register will not list it, the GCB’s rules on player funds and complaints do not bind it, and the jurisdiction comparison further down explains how much less Anjouan’s regime publishes. If a Curaçao licence is one of your conditions for an offshore site, Rainbet does not meet it.

What to read in a Curaçao footer before you register

The reviews above come down to a check you can make yourself in a few minutes, whichever site you are considering, including any casino in the ranking whose card shows a Curaçao licence.

What to findWhere to lookWhat it tells you
The regulatorSite footer or termsCuraçao (GCB), Anjouan or another body; never the Gambling Commission for these sites
The licence holderFooter, terms and conditionsThe company you would be in dispute with; sister sites often share one
The licence numberFooterThe entry to look up on the GCB’s public register
An old sublicence seal and nothing elseFooter badgeThe operator may not have completed the move to a direct GCB licence
A complaints procedureTerms or help pagesRequired under the GCB framework, with no approved ADR body behind it
An entry on the Gambling Commission registerThe Commission’s public registerIts absence confirms the site is not UK-licensed, so GamStop and the 10x cap do not apply

A site that makes any of these hard to find has told you something before you deposit. The ranking’s cards print each licence for you; for the ten brands above, the footer is the place to start.

What a Curaçao licence is worth now: the old system and the GCB reform

Curaçao is a constituent country within the Kingdom of the Netherlands, located in the southern Caribbean. It has been licensing online gambling since 1996 under the national ordinance on offshore games of hazard, making it one of the oldest gambling jurisdictions in the world and predating the UK Gambling Act 2005 by nearly a decade. For players evaluating whether a Curaçao licence means anything, the answer depends on which version of the licence system you are looking at.

The old system: master licences and sublicensing (pre-2024)

For most of its history, Curaçao’s online gambling ran through a master-licence model. The government issued a small number of master licences to companies such as Antillephone N.V., Cyberluck, and Gaming Curaçao. Those companies sublicensed individual operators under their umbrella, collecting fees and nominally overseeing compliance. The sublicensed operator did not hold its own government-issued licence: it operated under the master licence holder’s authorisation.

The weakness was structural. The master licence holder was both the revenue collector (earning fees from the operators it sublicensed) and the compliance monitor (supposed to police those same operators). A player with a complaint went to the licence holder, not to the government. The system worked for operators who ran legitimate businesses, but offered no structural assurance to the player, and enforcement actions were less visible and less systematic than those published by the Gambling Commission on its website.

The new system: the Gambling Control Board (2023-2024)

In 2023, Curaçao enacted the National Ordinance on Games of Hazard (Landsverordening op de Kansspelen, or LOK), establishing the Gambling Control Board (GCB) as a dedicated regulatory body. The reform was driven partly by FATF pressure (Curaçao had been on the grey list for AML deficiencies) and partly by the EU’s broader push for gambling jurisdiction standards.

The key changes are substantive. Each operator must now apply for and hold its own GCB licence directly, rather than sublicensing through an intermediary. Operators must demonstrate financial stability, implement anti-money-laundering procedures, keep player funds separate from operating funds, maintain complaint mechanisms, and submit to GCB inspections. The old master licences are being phased out, and new operators must apply directly to the GCB.

For a UK player, the practical meaning is that a Curaçao casino licensed under the new framework has cleared a higher bar than one that operated under the old sublicensing model. It is still not equivalent to a Gambling Commission licence, but it is a genuine regulatory improvement over what existed before 2024.

Why one company runs five brands, and what that means for a complaint

Santeda International B.V. is the one company behind Mystake, Goldenbet, Rolletto, Donbet and Velobet, and the five work under Curaçao licensing. Running several brands from one company is normal on both sides of the line: in Britain, Flutter Entertainment’s brands include Paddy Power, Betfair, Sky Bet and Sky Vegas, and Entain’s include Ladbrokes, Coral, Gala Bingo and Foxy Bingo. The difference is the regulator. Flutter and Entain hold Gambling Commission licences, so all of those brands are connected to GamStop and bound by the 10x wagering cap, and when the Commission takes enforcement action it is published against the licence holder rather than the brand. Santeda’s five work outside that framework entirely. A player moving from Mystake to Velobet after a dispute is moving between brands of the same company, not to a different operator.

What a GCB licence protects you from, and what it leaves to you

The post-2024 GCB framework is more demanding than the old sublicensing system. Understanding exactly what it covers, and what it leaves out, is the core of judging any Curaçao-licensed casino as a UK player.

What the GCB requires

Under the reformed framework, a Curaçao-licensed operator must hold an individual GCB licence (not a sublicence), demonstrate financial stability during the application process, implement anti-money-laundering procedures meeting Curaçao’s national standards, keep player funds separated from operational funds, maintain a player complaint mechanism, meet technical standards for game integrity, comply with data-protection requirements for player information, and submit to GCB inspections. The GCB has the authority to suspend or revoke licences and to impose fines for non-compliance.

What the GCB does not require

Even after the 2024 reforms, the Curaçao framework does not include several protections that the Gambling Commission mandates for every UK-licensed operator. There is no GamStop or equivalent national self-exclusion scheme. There is no bonus wagering cap (the UK cap is 10x since January 2026). There is no mandatory deposit-limit prompt before the first payment. There is no credit-card ban for gambling. There are no online slot stake limits (the UK limits are £5 for over-25s and £2 for 18-24s). The complaint and dispute resolution process does not feed into a system of externally approved ADR providers. And the visibility of enforcement actions is less detailed and less publicly accessible than the Commission’s published register.

These gaps are structural, not a matter of individual bad actors. A well-run Curaçao casino that voluntarily adopted every UK protection would not be required to maintain them, and the GCB has no mandate to enforce British standards. The things that draw players offshore (uncapped stakes, bigger headline bonuses, crypto deposits) exist precisely because the Curaçao framework does not prohibit them, and the missing GamStop check comes from the same gap. That is both the appeal and the trade-off.

Curaçao versus Anjouan: why the jurisdiction matters

Not all offshore licences are equivalent. Rainbet holds an Anjouan licence from the Comoros, not a Curaçao licence. Anjouan’s licensing regime is widely regarded as having even less regulatory oversight than Curaçao’s: no published enforcement history, no publicly documented complaint process, and no reform programme comparable to the GCB overhaul. Lists of offshore casinos do not always separate the two jurisdictions, so read the licence line yourself. For a player comparing offshore options, the GCB licence is a materially better credential than an Anjouan licence, though neither matches the Gambling Commission’s framework. The non-UK casinos page covers the broader jurisdiction landscape.

Paying a Curaçao casino: what each method costs and protects

A Curaçao licence does not shape the cashier the way a Commission licence does: there is no credit-card ban, and nothing stops an operator taking cryptocurrency. Which methods a given site takes is its own decision and changes over time, so this page does not list them brand by brand. The cards in the ranking show the payment methods of each casino in it; for any other site, the cashier is the only reliable source. What can be compared in advance is what each kind of method costs and what protection it leaves you if a withdrawal is refused.

Cryptocurrency

Network fees depend on the chain, not the casino. Cheap networks (Litecoin, Solana, Bitcoin Lightning, Polygon) carry fees under 1p on a typical transfer. Tron USDT costs 5p to 50p, Ethereum L1 costs 30p to £3.00 depending on gas prices, and the Bitcoin base layer costs 50p to £5.00. The crypto casino guide covers the mechanics in full.

The protection side is the weak one. A confirmed crypto transfer is irreversible: there is no chargeback, no bank dispute and no card network behind it. At a Curaçao casino that leaves the GCB’s complaints framework as the only route if a withdrawal is refused, which is why the licence check in the reviews above matters most to players who pay in coins.

E-wallets: Skrill and Neteller

E-wallet deposits arrive instantly where a cashier lists them, and the same wallet can take a withdrawal if the casino pays out to it. The main running cost is currency conversion: Skrill charges 3.99% whenever money changes currency, so a casino account kept in dollars costs about 40p on every £10 that goes in, and Neteller publishes a conversion fee of its own that is higher still. Loading the wallet can add a further charge, depending on how you fund it. Read the wallet’s terms before using it offshore: Skrill’s forbid using the account to pay for unlicensed or illegal gambling, and a casino without a Gambling Commission licence is unlicensed in Great Britain. The non-GamStop Paysafe page covers the full fee chain.

Card payments

A debit-card deposit is instant when it goes through and carries no charge from the casino’s side. It is also the one method here that leaves a chargeback request open through your card issuer, though the issuer may turn the claim down. Credit cards are another matter: the Commission banned them at licensed sites in April 2020, and an offshore cashier that still takes them is inviting you to gamble with borrowed money. If your bank declines a gambling payment because you switched on its gambling block, the block is working as intended, and it is worth keeping.

Payment methods at Curaçao casinos compared

MethodTypical feeSpeedWithdrawalIf a payout is refused
Litecoin / Solana / LightningUnder £0.0130 seconds to 3 minutesSame coinIrreversible; no chargeback
Tron (TRC-20 USDT)£0.05 to £0.50Under 1 minuteSame tokenIrreversible; no chargeback
Ethereum (L1)£0.30 to £3.001-5 minutesSame coinIrreversible; no chargeback
Bitcoin (base layer)£0.50 to £5.0010-60 minutesSame coinIrreversible; no chargeback
Skrill / Neteller~£0.40 per £10 (currency conversion)InstantSame e-walletThe wallet’s own terms; Skrill’s bar unlicensed gambling
Visa / Mastercard debit£0 (casino side)InstantMay not be availableA chargeback request through your bank

Welcome bonuses at Curaçao casinos: what the wagering costs

Curaçao-licensed casinos are not subject to the Gambling Commission’s 10x wagering cap, which has applied to all UK-licensed operators since 19 January 2026. The result is bigger headline bonuses with higher wagering requirements. Whether those bonuses offer better value depends entirely on the maths: a larger bonus at 40x wagering can cost more in expected play-through losses than a smaller bonus at 10x.

How offshore wagering compares with UK wagering

At UK-licensed sites, a bonus of £20 at 10x requires £200 of wagering. At 96% RTP, the expected loss from that play-through is £8. At a Curaçao-licensed site, the same bonus concept might appear as a £100 bonus at 40x, requiring £4,000 of wagering. At 96% RTP, the expected loss from that play-through is £160. The headline is five times larger; the expected cost of clearing it is twenty times larger.

Some Curaçao casinos calculate wagering on the deposit plus bonus combined rather than on the bonus alone. A 100% match on a £100 deposit at 35x (deposit plus bonus) requires £7,000 of wagering, while the same deposit at 10x (bonus only) at a UK site requires £1,000. The calculator further down this page lets you run specific scenarios.

The packages in the ranking at the top of this page sit inside that offshore range: 35x to 40x wagering, a minimum deposit of £20 or €20, and 150 to 500 free spins spread over several deposits. Read each card’s wagering line against the table below before you choose one.

Free spins at Curaçao casinos

Free-spin packages are common at offshore sites, and the ones in the ranking arrive in batches across several deposits rather than all at once. At UK-licensed brands such as Sky Vegas (Flutter), the 10x cap applies to any winnings from bonus spins. At Curaçao-licensed brands, spin winnings may carry 30x to 50x wagering. Every package in the ranking is a deposit offer, with no no-deposit offer among them; offshore free chips do exist, with the high multiples that the non-GamStop no-deposit bonus page prices in detail.

Wagering comparison

ScenarioWageringTotal play-throughExpected loss at 96% RTP
UK site: £20 bonus at 10x (bonus only)10x£200£8
Curaçao site: £100 bonus at 35x (bonus only)35x£3,500£140
Curaçao site: £100 bonus at 40x (deposit + bonus on £100)40x£8,000£320
Curaçao site: £50 bonus at 50x (bonus only)50x£2,500£100

The table demonstrates that the expected cost of clearing offshore wagering requirements is substantially higher than the UK equivalent. Whether the larger headline bonus compensates depends on the specific terms and on variance: some players will clear the wagering ahead of expectation, but on average the house edge operates on every pound wagered, and more wagering means more expected loss.

Curaçao versus UKGC: what you gain and what you give up

The table below compares the features and protections available at Curaçao-licensed casinos against those at UK-licensed sites. Some of these differences are advantages for offshore players (uncapped stakes, crypto deposits, larger bonuses); others are protections that exist only under the Gambling Commission’s framework. The comparison covers the ten areas that matter most to a player’s money, safety and ability to resolve disputes.

The Gambling Commission meets all ten regulatory requirements from self-exclusion to enforcement transparency, while Curaçao meets two partially and none fully.
Curaçao’s post-2024 framework closes some gaps but still falls short on self-exclusion, wagering caps, stake limits and independent dispute resolution.
FeatureCuraçao (GCB, post-2024)Gambling Commission (UKGC)
Self-exclusionNo national scheme; individual sites may offer their ownGamStop: one registration blocks every licensed online operator
Bonus wagering capNo cap; 30x to 50x is standard10x maximum since January 2026
Slot stake limitsNo limits; stakes of £50+ per spin available£5 per spin (25+), £2 per spin (18-24)
Cryptocurrency depositsAllowed; each cashier decides which coins it takesNot offered as a deposit method at licensed UK casinos
Credit-card gamblingAvailable where processor supports itBanned since April 2020
Deposit-limit promptNot mandated; some operators offer one voluntarilyMandatory before the first deposit
Identity verificationRequired under GCB; timing variesRequired before play begins
Customer-funds separationRequired under new law; limited track recordThree tiers of ring-fencing required
Dispute resolutionComplaint mechanism required; no approved ADR systemEight-week process then approved ADR (IBAS, eCOGRA)
Game typesOften include crash games and provably fair titlesStandard slots, table games, live dealer

The comparison shows a genuine trade-off rather than a one-sided gap. Curaçao casinos offer features that UK-licensed sites cannot provide (crypto deposits, uncapped stakes, crash games, bigger headline bonuses). UK-licensed sites offer protections that Curaçao casinos do not have (GamStop, wagering cap, mandatory deposit limits, formal ADR). Which set of features matters more is a decision for the individual player.

UK-licensed groups for comparison: same model, different regulator

The clearest way to see what a Curaçao licence leaves out is to set Santeda’s five sites beside the multi-brand groups licensed in Britain. Every UK group below trades under a Gambling Commission licence, so each of its brands verifies age and identity before play, is connected to GamStop, cannot accept credit cards, does not offer cryptocurrency payments and has been bound by the 10x wagering cap since 19 January 2026. The groups differ in their brands and their offers, not in that floor.

GroupLicensed byBrandsWhat the structure means for you
Santeda International B.V.CuraçaoMystake, Goldenbet, Rolletto, Donbet, VelobetOne company behind all five; not on the UK register, not connected to GamStop, and the Commission cannot act on a complaint
Flutter EntertainmentGambling CommissionPaddy Power, Betfair, Sky Bet, Sky VegasSky Vegas is the casino-first brand; the sportsbook-led brands tie casino welcomes to a first deposit or stake as a rule
EntainGambling CommissionLadbrokes, Coral, Gala Bingo, Gala Casino, Foxy Bingo, PartyCasinoSeveral brands behind one account structure, so one welcome offer per group is the norm
evoke (formerly 888)Gambling CommissionWilliam Hill, 888 Casino, 777 Casino, 888sport888 Casino has been online since 1997; William Hill joined the group in 2022
Bally’s (Gamesys)Gambling CommissionVirgin Games, Jackpotjoy, Monopoly Casino, Double Bubble BingoBingo and casual-games brands run on one platform
LeoVegas (MGM Resorts)Gambling CommissionLeoVegas, BetMGM, Bet UKA mobile-first group; BetMGM’s UK site launched on LeoVegas’s licence and platform
Kindred (FDJ United)Gambling Commission32Red, Unibet32Red is casino-first; Unibet is sportsbook-first with a casino attached

Single-brand operators sit under the same rules. bet365, privately owned and based in Stoke-on-Trent, is a sportsbook first and a casino second; Betway runs its sportsbook and casino under one brand; PlayOJO and MrQ are built on a promise of no wagering on any bonus, so what you win is cash. A welcome offer at any of them is usually one per person and household, and often one per group, which is the licensed counterpart of the sister-site point made about Santeda above.

At every one of these brands, the player has the right to set deposit limits, self-exclude through GamStop, file a complaint that escalates to an approved ADR provider, and play under the Commission’s rules on wagering, RTP transparency and customer-funds protection. The guide to best gambling sites ranks them by welcome-offer value after terms.

Registering at a Curaçao casino: the checks at each step

Signing up at a Curaçao-licensed site usually asks for less at the start than a UK-licensed one, because the GCB framework leaves the timing of identity checks to the operator. That makes the order of your own checks more important. The steps below apply whichever site you choose, including any casino in the ranking whose card shows a Curaçao licence.

One check comes before all of them. If you have registered with GamStop, or switched on a gambling block with your bank or PayPal, these sites sit outside those tools by design, and opening an account is not a way around a decision you made to protect yourself. The support services in the responsible gambling section below are the better next step.

  1. Confirm the licence. Read the regulator, the licence holder and the licence number in the footer, and find that company on the GCB’s public register. If the footer shows only an old sublicence seal, find out why before going further.
  2. Read the bonus terms before accepting anything. Note the wagering multiple, whether it applies to the bonus alone or to deposit plus bonus, the largest bet allowed and the expiry. On a 100% match, a multiple applied to deposit plus bonus doubles the play-through: 35x on £100 plus £100 is £7,000, against £3,500 on the bonus alone.
  3. Choose the account currency. A sterling account, where one is offered, avoids conversion on every payment; with Skrill, a dollar account costs 3.99% each time money changes currency.
  4. Pick a payment method for the way back as well as the way in. The cashier shows which methods pay out. Crypto cannot be reversed, a debit card leaves a chargeback request open, and an e-wallet’s protection is whatever its terms say, with Skrill’s terms forbidding payment for unlicensed gambling.
  5. Have identity documents ready. Expect a request for a passport or driving licence and proof of address before the first withdrawal at the latest, and complete it early rather than after a win.
  6. Set your own limits. No deposit-limit prompt is required offshore. Decide a budget before the first payment and switch on any voluntary limit the site offers.

Withdrawing from a Curaçao casino

Withdrawals usually go back the way the deposit came. Crypto withdrawals go to the wallet address you give, less the network fee; e-wallet withdrawals return to the same Skrill or Neteller account; card withdrawals may not be offered at all. How long the casino takes to approve a withdrawal is its own decision, and no British body can hurry it along. The no KYC casinos page looks at how identity checks work at offshore sites, including where they are delayed or light.

Calculator: what a bonus costs to clear at each wagering level

The calculator below estimates the expected cost of playing through a bonus under different wagering requirements. It shows how the move from the UK’s 10x cap to the 30x, 40x or 50x requirements at Curaçao-licensed sites affects the amount of money a player expects to lose before a withdrawal is possible. The figures are mathematical averages based on RTP; individual sessions will vary widely, but the averages show the structural cost difference.

The pattern is consistent: higher wagering requirements consume more of the bonus and deposit through the house edge. At 10x on a £50 bonus at 96% RTP, the expected play-through loss is £20. At 40x on the same bonus, the expected loss is £80. The Curaçao-licensed site costs more in expected terms not because of fees or payment-method charges but because its bonus terms are permitted to require more wagering, and the regulatory cap that limits this at UK-licensed sites does not apply.

How to choose a Curaçao casino

Nine of the ten offshore brands reviewed here hold Curaçao licences and one holds an Anjouan licence, and the ranked casinos carry licences of their own on their cards. These six criteria help narrow the choice.

1. Check the licence is current

The Curaçao GCB maintains a public register of licensed operators. Verify that the brand you are considering appears on it with an active licence. The old sublicensing seals (Antillephone, Cyberluck) are being phased out; a brand that still displays only an old-system seal without a GCB licence number may not have completed the transition. The UKGC public register at gamblingcommission.gov.uk confirms UK-licensed status, and none of the offshore brands reviewed here will appear on it.

2. Decide how you want to be paid back

The cashier, not a review, tells you which methods a site takes and which it pays out to, and the cards in the ranking list the methods of each ranked casino. Choose by protection as well as by cost. Crypto on a cheap network is the cheapest route and cannot be reversed; a debit card is the one route that leaves a chargeback request open; and Skrill’s terms forbid using the wallet for unlicensed gambling. Your choice of method should shape your shortlist, not follow it.

3. Compare bonus wagering, not headline amounts

A larger headline bonus at 45x wagering can cost more to clear than a smaller bonus at 30x. Use the calculator above to compare expected play-through cost across different offers. Check whether wagering is calculated on the bonus alone or on the deposit plus bonus combined, because the difference can double the total play-through requirement.

4. Check the games yourself

If particular games or game types matter to you, look at the lobby before depositing rather than relying on any review, because lobbies change. The games that count towards wagering are listed in the bonus terms, not the lobby, and they are often a narrower set. If live dealer tables or sports betting matter, confirm those sections exist on the site before you pay anything in.

5. Weigh the operator’s track record

Kinghills and NineWin launched recently and have no public track record, so there is little to weigh beyond the licence itself. For any operator, give more weight to accounts of paid withdrawals than to accounts of bonuses, and keep in mind that both positive and negative reviews can be manipulated. Curaçao publishes no enforcement record as detailed as the Commission’s, so an operator’s own history is often the only evidence available.

6. Understand the Anjouan difference

Rainbet holds an Anjouan licence, which carries less regulatory documentation and oversight than the Curaçao GCB framework. If the Curaçao licence is part of your evaluation criteria, Rainbet does not meet it. The non-UK casinos page covers the jurisdiction spectrum in more detail.

Responsible gambling

Curaçao-licensed casinos do not participate in GamStop and do not enforce the deposit-limit, session-timer and reality-check tools that the Gambling Commission mandates at UK-licensed sites. If you are using a non-GamStop casino, setting your own limits is your responsibility. Consider setting a budget before each session, using Gamban or similar software to block specific sites if needed, and keeping gambling money separate from essential spending.

If gambling is causing financial difficulty, relationship problems or emotional distress, support is available. BeGambleAware provides free, confidential advice and support. The National Gambling Helpline is available 24 hours on 0808 8020 133. GamCare offers live chat and a support forum. The NHS National Gambling Treatment Service accepts self-referrals without a GP appointment. Gamban blocks access to gambling sites across all devices, including offshore sites that GamStop does not cover.

Frequently asked questions

Which non-GamStop casinos hold a Curaçao licence?

In the ranking at the top of this page, each card names the casino’s licence; Curaçao is one of three jurisdictions there, alongside Anjouan and Costa Rica. Of the ten offshore brands reviewed on this page, nine hold Curaçao licences: Mystake, Goldenbet, Rolletto, Donbet and Velobet (all Santeda International B.V.), Kinghills, NineWin, Roobet and Gamdom. Rainbet holds a licence from Anjouan (Comoros), not Curaçao. As of October 2026, none of these brands holds a Gambling Commission licence for Great Britain.

What is a Curaçao gambling licence and is it legitimate?

A Curaçao gambling licence is issued by the Gambling Control Board (GCB), a government regulatory body established in 2023. Curaçao has licensed online gambling since 1996. The licence is legitimate in the sense that it is issued by a real government authority, requires the operator to meet specific conditions (financial stability, AML procedures, player-fund separation), and can be verified on the GCB’s public register. It is not equivalent to a Gambling Commission licence and does not carry the same player protections.

Are Mystake, Goldenbet, Rolletto, Donbet and Velobet the same company?

Yes. All five are run by Santeda International B.V. and licensed in Curaçao. A complaint at any of them is a complaint against the same company, so moving to a sister site after a dispute does not change who holds your money. None of the five is licensed in Great Britain or connected to GamStop.

What is the cheapest way to deposit at a Curaçao casino from the UK?

Cryptocurrency on a cheap network has the lowest fees: Litecoin, Solana and Bitcoin Lightning charge under 1p in network fees, and Tron-based USDT costs 5p to 50p. Skrill charges 3.99% for currency conversion (about 40p on a £10 deposit into a dollar account), and card deposits carry no charge from the casino’s side. Cheapest is not the same as safest: a crypto transfer cannot be reversed, and Skrill’s terms forbid using the account for unlicensed gambling.

Is it legal for a UK player to use a Curaçao-licensed casino?

Under the Gambling Act 2005, the offence of providing gambling without a Gambling Commission licence falls on the operator, not the player. A British player is not committing a criminal offence by depositing at a Curaçao-licensed casino, but they are gambling outside the Commission’s regulatory framework and lose the protections it provides.

Does GamStop apply at Curaçao casinos?

No. GamStop covers only operators licensed by the Gambling Commission, and Curaçao-licensed casinos are not connected to it, so a self-exclusion registered with GamStop does not reach them. If you have self-excluded, blocking software such as Gamban, a gambling block on your bank card and the support services listed on this page help close that gap; a site outside GamStop is not a safe place to test the decision.

What changed in Curaçao’s gambling regulation in 2023 and 2024?

Curaçao enacted the National Ordinance on Games of Hazard, establishing the Gambling Control Board (GCB) as a dedicated regulatory body. The old sublicensing model, where operators ran under master licences from companies like Antillephone N.V., is being replaced by direct GCB licensing. The new framework requires individual operator licences, AML procedures, player-fund separation and complaint mechanisms. The reforms are genuine but do not bring Curaçao’s standards to the level of the Gambling Commission’s requirements.

What is the difference between a Curaçao licence and an Anjouan licence?

Curaçao’s GCB framework requires individual operator licences, financial stability checks, AML procedures and player-fund separation. It has a reform programme, a public register, and enforcement authority. Anjouan’s licensing regime has no published enforcement history, no publicly documented complaint process, and no comparable reform programme. Rainbet holds an Anjouan licence; the nine other brands reviewed on this page hold Curaçao licences. The two are not equivalent.

How do I verify that a casino really holds a Curaçao licence?

Check the Curaçao GCB’s public register for the operator’s name and licence number. The casino should display its GCB licence details in its footer. Under the old system, Antillephone N.V. seals were common; under the new system, the GCB register is the authoritative source. The UKGC public register at gamblingcommission.gov.uk confirms UK-licensed status, and none of the offshore brands reviewed here will appear on it.

Can I get my money back if a Curaçao casino refuses to pay?

If you deposited by debit card, you can attempt a chargeback through your bank. If you deposited by e-wallet, dispute rights depend on Skrill’s or Neteller’s terms. If you deposited in crypto, the transaction is irreversible once confirmed on the blockchain. In all cases, the Gambling Commission’s complaint and ADR process does not apply because the casino does not hold a Commission licence. The only regulatory route is the Curaçao GCB, whose complaint-handling for British players is less established than the Commission’s framework.

Scroll to Top