Best Non-GamStop Casinos UK: Offshore Sites Ranked, With Licences, Owners and Wagering Compared (October 2026)

  • Updated October 2026
  • Licence status shown for every offer
  • 18+

The ranking below compares welcome packages at four offshore-licensed casinos, none of them licensed by the Gambling Commission or connected to GamStop, and each card shows the licence, the payment methods and the full terms. Every offer is a deposit package from £20 or €20, with 35x to 40x wagering and 150 to 500 free spins spread over several deposits. Wagering is the number that decides value: on a £20 bonus at 96% RTP, the UK’s 10x cap leaves £12 of expected value, while 35x turns it into a loss of £8 before the first spin. Further down, ten offshore brands are set out by owner and licence, with the protections a British player gives up at each.

  1. Rank 1

    Betportal

    Lowest wagering Deposit offer

    300% up to €1,000 + 150 free spins over three deposits

    Wagering 35x bonusMin. deposit €20Max win 5x the bonusLicence Anjouan

    Lower wagering than most at 35x, a €5 maximum bet, and free-spin winnings paid as cash.

    Bonus up to€1,000
    Free spins150
    Play now

    18+ · New players · T&Cs apply

    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • +12 more
    Terms, licence and verdict

    Player-friendly terms by offshore standards: 35x rather than the usual 40x, a €5 maximum bet, two weeks to clear, and free-spin winnings paid as cash. The arithmetic is still against the player: a €20 first deposit earns a €30 bonus that needs €1,050 of slot play, an expected cost of about €42 on a 96% game, so the match is worth less than nothing on average and the free spins are the only part with positive value. Licensed in Anjouan (ALSI-202601040-FI2), operated under the names BetPortal Gaming Ltd and Excite Ultra Media Ltd; not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop.

    Key terms

    Structure
    First deposit 150% up to €500 + 100 free spins; second deposit 100% up to €300 + 50 free spins; third deposit 50% up to €200. Spins are worth €0.10 and their winnings carry no wagering.
    Expiry
    14 days
    Max bet
    €5
    Games
    Slots only count towards wagering
    Verification
    Documents before first withdrawal
    Deposit methods
    Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Skrill, Neteller, ecoPayz, MuchBetter, bank transfer, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether, Solana

    18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit €20 per stage. 35x wagering on the bonus amount, slots only; bonus winnings capped at 5x the bonus; €5 maximum bet while a bonus is active; 14 days to clear. Free-spin winnings paid without wagering. Full T&Cs at the operator.

    Licence

    Anjouan (Comoros) ALSI-202601040-FI2, not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: BetPortal Gaming Ltd / Excite Ultra Media Ltd. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.

    • 35x wagering, below the offshore norm of 40x
    • Free-spin winnings paid without wagering
    • €5 maximum bet and a 14-day window
    • Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
    • Bonus winnings capped at 5x the bonus
    • Two different operating company names published
  2. Rank 2

    WinBeast

    Free bet included Deposit offer

    Up to €5,000 + 500 free spins + €650 free bet over five deposits

    Wagering 40x bonus and spin winningsMin. deposit €20Max win €100 per spin batchLicence Curaçao

    Up to €5,000 and 500 free spins over five deposits, plus a €650 free bet, with Apple Pay, Revolut and crypto deposits.

    Bonus up to€5,000
    Free spins500
    Play now

    18+ · New players · T&Cs apply

    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • +11 more
    Terms, licence and verdict

    A five-deposit package whose headline, €5,000, is reached only by depositing €1,000 five times. At the €20 minimum the first stage is a €20 bonus that needs €800 of play at 40x, an expected cost of about €32, so the match has negative value on average; the spins are capped at €100 of winnings per batch and expire within a day. Launched in 2025 under a Curaçao licence; not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop. The maximum bet while a bonus is active is not published, which is a term worth asking support for before depositing.

    Key terms

    Structure
    Five deposit matches of 50% to 100%, each up to €1,000 with 100 free spins. Spins arrive 25 a day over four days. Minimum deposit €20 per stage.
    Expiry
    7 days (spins 1 day)
    Max bet
    Not published
    Games
    Slots; titles vary by country
    Verification
    Documents before first withdrawal
    Deposit methods
    Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, Apple Pay, Revolut, Trustly, ecoPayz, Paysafecard, bank transfer, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether

    18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit €20. 40x wagering on bonus funds and on free-spin winnings; free-spin winnings capped at €100 per batch; bonus expires after 7 days, each batch of spins after 1 day. Full T&Cs at the operator.

    Licence

    Curaçao, not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: Not disclosed on the site. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.

    • The €100 cap on each batch of spins is stated up front
    • Wide range of deposit methods
    • Spins spread across the package rather than drip-fed for a month
    • Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
    • 40x wagering on both bonus and spin winnings
    • Each batch of spins expires after one day
  3. Rank 3

    EliteSpin

    New for 2026 Deposit offer

    Up to £5,000 + 500 free spins over five deposits

    Wagering 40x bonus and spin winningsMin. deposit £20Max win 5x the bonusLicence Costa Rica

    Up to £5,000 and 500 free spins over five deposits, with Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly and Revolut accepted.

    Bonus up to£5,000
    Free spins500
    Play now

    18+ · New players · T&Cs apply

    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • +8 more
    Terms, licence and verdict

    Launched in 2026 and operated by PrimeTier Limited of Costa Rica, a brand with no track record yet. The package has the same shape as WinBeast: five deposits, 40x wagering, and at the £20 minimum a first-stage bonus that needs £800 of play. The 5x conversion cap limits what any stage can pay out. Not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop; the lootbox and tournament promotions sit outside the welcome terms entirely.

    Key terms

    Structure
    Five deposit matches of 50% to 100%, each up to £1,000 with 100 free spins. Minimum deposit £20 per stage. Also advertises lootboxes and a BGaming tournament.
    Expiry
    7 days (spins 3 days)
    Max bet
    Not published
    Games
    Slots
    Verification
    Documents before first withdrawal
    Deposit methods
    Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly, Skrill, Revolut, Paysafecard, bank transfer, crypto

    18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit £20 per stage. 40x wagering on bonus funds and free-spin winnings; bonus conversion capped at 5x the bonus; cash bonus expires after 7 days, spins must be activated within 1 day and used within 3. Full T&Cs at the operator.

    Licence

    Costa Rica, not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: PrimeTier Limited. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.

    • The 5x conversion cap is stated up front
    • Apple Pay, Trustly and open banking deposits
    • Large slot library
    • Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
    • Costa Rica company, launched 2026, no track record
    • 40x wagering on both bonus and spin winnings
  4. Rank 4

    Crown Jewelz

    200% first deposit Deposit offer

    200% up to £1,000 + 50 cash spins, then 150% + 50 spins on the next two deposits

    Wagering 40x bonus (reported)Min. deposit £20Max win Not publishedLicence Curaçao

    A 200% first-deposit match up to £1,000, with 50 cash spins on each of the first three deposits.

    Bonus up to£3,000
    Free spins150
    Play now

    18+ · New players · T&Cs apply

    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • +5 more
    Terms, licence and verdict

    A generous-looking first-deposit match with the least documented terms. A £20 deposit at 200% is a £40 bonus that needs £1,600 of play at 40x, an expected cost of about £64, so the headline generosity is the most expensive to clear. The maximum win, expiry and maximum bet are not published where a player can read them before depositing, and the Curaçao licence number could not be matched to a regulator entry. Launched in 2024; not on the Gambling Commission register and not connected to GamStop.

    Key terms

    Structure
    Three deposit matches: 200%, 150% and 150%, each up to £1,000 with 50 cash spins. Minimum deposit £20.
    Expiry
    Not published
    Max bet
    Not published
    Games
    Slots
    Verification
    Documents before first withdrawal
    Deposit methods
    Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Neteller, Trustly, bank transfer, Tether

    18+. Not licensed in Great Britain. Minimum deposit £20. 40x wagering on the bonus as reported by third-party reviews; maximum bet, expiry and maximum win are not published on the public site. Full T&Cs at the operator.

    Licence

    Curaçao (number not verified), not licensed by the Gambling Commission. Operator: Not disclosed on the site. Checked 8 October 2026. Not connected to GamStop; the 10x wagering cap and UK dispute rules do not apply.

    • 200% first-deposit match
    • Cash spins on each of three deposits
    • Apple Pay, Trustly and bank transfer accepted
    • Not licensed in Great Britain and not on GamStop
    • Maximum win, expiry and maximum bet not published
    • Licence number not matched to a public register

Key numbers. The ten offshore brands reviewed below hold Curaçao or Anjouan licences, not Gambling Commission licences for Great Britain. Wagering on bonuses at offshore sites typically runs from 35x to 60x, against a maximum of 10x at UK-licensed sites since 19 January 2026; the casinos in the ranking set 35x to 40x on deposit packages that start at £20 or €20. Five of the ten brands, Mystake, Goldenbet, Rolletto, Donbet and Velobet, belong to one company, Santeda International B.V., under a Curaçao licence.

The non-GamStop market exists because it offers things the UK-licensed market does not: uncapped slot stakes, cryptocurrency deposits, bonus packages that run into hundreds of percent across multiple deposits, and no link to the GamStop register, which also makes it the riskiest corner of gambling for anyone who has self-excluded. Those features draw traffic, and the sites that provide them compete hard on welcome offers, game range and withdrawal speed. At the same time, every one of these sites sits outside the regulatory framework that gives UK players a complaints route, enforceable deposit controls and the protection of segregated funds. This page covers both sides of that picture, brand by brand and feature by feature, so you can make an informed choice.

Each child page below goes deeper into one topic: a specific payment method, a licence jurisdiction, a bonus type or a player profile.

Every non-GamStop guide on this site

Each guide below covers one angle on non-GamStop gambling: a payment method, a game, a licence type, a bonus format, a player profile or a blocking tool. Together they form a complete reference for anyone considering an offshore casino.

Payment methods

Deposits and budgets

Licences and jurisdictions

Bonuses and player types

Games and betting

Blocking tools

The crypto casino guide and the Bitcoin casino page cover cryptocurrency gambling in detail, including the crossover with non-GamStop sites.

The short answer: what non-GamStop means

GamStop is the UK’s free self-exclusion register for online gambling. Every operator licensed by the Gambling Commission for Great Britain must be connected to it. A “non-GamStop casino” is a site that operates outside that system, which means it does not hold a Gambling Commission licence. These casinos are typically licensed in Curaçao or Anjouan, accept cryptocurrency deposits, and set their own rules on bonuses, stakes and withdrawals without the constraints that a UK licence imposes.

The appeal is straightforward. Non-GamStop casinos offer features the UK-licensed market cannot or does not provide: slot stakes above £5, cryptocurrency as a deposit and withdrawal method, welcome packages spanning multiple deposits with match rates of 200% to 500%, and no connection to the GamStop register. For some players, these features outweigh the differences in regulatory protection. For others, particularly those who self-excluded through GamStop for a reason, the lack of that safety net is the point to consider carefully.

Below, the ranking’s cards are broken down into the checks that decide an offer’s value, the ten offshore brands are set out by owner and licence, and the bonus arithmetic, payment routes and licences that apply across the offshore market follow, so you can weigh the features against what you give up.

What to compare on each non-GamStop casino card

Every card in the ranking prints the same set of facts, and a handful of them decide most of what an offer is worth. The table sets out what to read, where it sits and why it matters, using figures worked out further down this page.

CheckWhere to find itWhy it matters for an offshore offer
Licence and operatorThe licence line on the card, then the site footerThe four ranked casinos are licensed in Anjouan, Curaçao or Costa Rica. A licence that names a company is the minimum to look for; none of them brings GamStop, the 10x cap or an approved ADR service.
Wagering multipleThe card’s termsAt 96% RTP each 1x costs 4% of the bonus. On £20, 10x keeps £12 of expected value, 35x loses £8 and 40x loses £12. The ranked offers sit at 35x to 40x.
Minimum deposit per stageThe offer lineEvery package starts at £20 or €20 and is split over several deposits, so the headline total only arrives if every stage is paid in.
Free spinsThe offer detailBetween 150 and 500 spins are spread across the deposits. Check how many come with each stage and how long each batch stays live.
Payment methodsThe payments line on the cardPick a method that works in both directions. A crypto deposit has no bank chargeback behind it once it is sent.
Game weightingThe full bonus terms at the operatorTable games often count 10% to 25% and live dealer 5% or nothing, so 40x played on blackjack becomes 160x to 400x in practice.
Withdrawal rulesThe payment terms at the operatorPending periods of 24 to 72 hours and weekly caps of £2,000 to £5,000 are common offshore, so a large win can arrive in instalments.

Read a card in that order and the headline figure ends up mattering least. A smaller package at 35x that you would clear at your usual stake is worth more than a larger one at 40x that you would not, and an offer whose terms you cannot find before depositing is a reason to keep looking. The calculator further down this page puts a number on any combination of bonus, multiple and RTP.

Ten non-GamStop casino brands reviewed by owner and licence

The ten offshore brands below are grouped by the company and licence behind each one, because that is what actually separates them. Ten names come down to fewer businesses, and the owner decides who answers a complaint, how much history there is to check and how your money travels. None of the ten is licensed by the Gambling Commission for Great Britain. A British player at any of them has no GamStop coverage, no 10x cap on bonus wagering, no deposit-limit prompt and no approved ADR service to take a dispute to. Welcome terms, cashier lists and limits at offshore sites change often, so they are not repeated here: read them on the site on the day, and check its list of restricted countries before you register anywhere.

Mystake, Goldenbet, Rolletto, Donbet and Velobet: one company behind five sites

All five belong to Santeda International B.V. and trade under a Curaçao licence. None appears on the UK register or connects to GamStop, all five accept cryptocurrency, their bonus wagering has no cap, and the Gambling Commission cannot act on a complaint about any of them. For anyone comparing non-GamStop casinos, the shared owner is the fact to start from. Five logos mean one decision-maker: a dispute at Velobet ends up with the same company as a dispute at Mystake, and moving to a sister site after a withdrawal goes badly is a move back to the operator you were leaving. A shortlist built from these five is, in practice, a shortlist of one, so count the group once when you weigh how many separate businesses you are choosing between.

The remaining facts point the same way. A crypto deposit has no card scheme or bank behind it that could reverse the payment, and with no cap on wagering, the multiple printed on each offer, not a rule, sets what a bonus costs to clear. At the 35x to 60x this page treats as typical offshore, a £20 bonus at 96% RTP has an expected value between minus £8 and minus £28, as the bonus section below works out.

Kinghills and NineWin: recent launches with no record to check

Kinghills and NineWin hold Curaçao licences through Curaçao-registered companies, each running a network of sister sites. Both launched recently, so there is no public track record of how they pay out or settle disputes, and both are marketed to British players through “not on GamStop” pages. Each of those facts changes how you would approach them. With no history, the only evidence of how a withdrawal will be treated is a withdrawal, which argues for a small first deposit and an early cash-out request before anything larger. The sister-site networks mean the name in front of you may share a back office with domains you have never heard of, so treat related sites as one operator. And advertising built around GamStop speaks, among others, to people who chose to exclude themselves; if that includes you, the exclusion is worth more than any offer behind it. Neither brand is licensed in Great Britain, and neither gives a British player a regulator to complain to.

Rainbet: an Anjouan licence and a crypto-first cashier

Rainbet is run by RBGAMING N.V. under a licence from Anjouan in the Comoros, which makes it the one brand of the ten not licensed in Curaçao. It is a crypto-first casino: deposits go in as Bitcoin and other coins, a payment method no UK-licensed casino offers. Weighed against the others, that shapes the whole relationship. You need a wallet and coins before you can play, any balance or winnings move with the coin’s price until you sell, and once a payment has left your wallet no bank can pull it back. Rainbet holds no Gambling Commission licence, so a refused withdrawal has no UK regulator or ombudsman to hear it.

Roobet and Gamdom: crypto casinos from the skins market

Roobet and Gamdom are crypto casinos that grew out of the gaming-skins market, where in-game items were used as stakes, and their Curaçao licences do not cover Great Britain. A British player at either has no regulator, no ombudsman and no bank protection on a crypto deposit. In an overview of offshore options, that puts these two furthest from a licensed casino: the deposit is final once sent, any dispute is settled by the operator alone, and nothing outside the site stands behind your balance.

What the ten share, and where the ranking fits

Side by side, the ten have more in common than their branding suggests. Every one sits beyond the Gambling Commission’s reach, none is covered by GamStop, and at every one the protections a British licence carries, from the 10x cap to ADR, are missing. What separates them is ownership: one company behind five sites, two young sister-site networks, one Anjouan licensee and two skins-market crypto casinos. That is the comparison to make before any bonus headline. For comparing actual offers, use the ranking at the top of this page: its four casinos are licensed offshore too, in Anjouan, Curaçao and Costa Rica, every offer is a deposit package from £20 or €20 at 35x to 40x wagering, and each card prints the licence, payment methods and terms, which the checks in the table above help you read.

What non-GamStop casinos offer

The features that set non-GamStop casinos apart from UK-licensed sites are the reason people search for them. Each one represents something the UK regulatory framework restricts or does not permit.

Cryptocurrency deposits and withdrawals

Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether and other coins are the primary payment methods at most non-GamStop casinos. Crypto deposits are typically processed within minutes, and they are final once confirmed: no card scheme or bank can reverse them. UK-licensed casinos do not currently offer cryptocurrency as a payment method. For players who hold crypto and prefer to use it for gambling, non-GamStop sites are the only option. The crypto casino guide covers the mechanics of crypto gambling, including network fees and exchange rates that affect the amount arriving in the casino account.

No stake limits on online slots

Since April 2025, UK-licensed casinos limit online slot stakes to £5 per spin for players aged 25 and over, and £2 per spin for those aged 18 to 24. Non-GamStop casinos have no such ceiling. Some sites offer £500 or more per spin, which is the draw for high-volume slot players and the reason the high roller casino page covers these sites in detail.

Bigger headline bonuses

Welcome packages at non-GamStop casinos commonly span three to five deposits with combined match rates of 200% to 500%. UK-licensed casino welcomes are typically smaller in headline terms but come with the 10x wagering cap, meaning the player keeps more of the bonus value. The next section breaks down the wagering maths so you can compare the real value rather than the headline.

No GamStop connection

Non-GamStop casinos do not check the GamStop register, so an exclusion set there does not reach them. That gap defines the category and explains how it is advertised. If you registered with GamStop, treat the gap as a reason to add device blocking such as GamBan and to speak to GamCare, not as an opening: the exclusion was a decision you made for a reason, and nothing about an offshore site makes that reason weaker.

Game range

Many non-GamStop casinos offer slots from providers that do not hold UK-market approval, alongside familiar names. The game count at some offshore sites runs into the thousands. Game availability at UK-licensed sites is limited to providers approved by the Gambling Commission, which is a smaller pool but one where every title has been tested to published technical standards.

Faster or simpler sign-up

Some non-GamStop casinos, particularly those marketed as no KYC casinos, allow registration and deposits without the identity verification that UK-licensed sites require before any play. The trade-off is covered in the linked guide: verification checks may appear at withdrawal rather than deposit.

Bonuses and wagering

Non-GamStop casinos compete heavily on bonus size. Welcome packages of 300% to 500% across multiple deposits are standard, alongside free spins bundles and reload offers. The wagering requirements attached to those bonuses, however, run from 35x to 60x the bonus amount, compared with a maximum of 10x at UK-licensed casinos since 19 January 2026.

The difference matters because wagering determines how much of the bonus you keep. On a slot returning 96% of stakes, each 1x of wagering costs 4% of the bonus in expected house-edge losses. The arithmetic for a £20 bonus at different wagering multiples runs as follows.

Expected value = Bonus × (1 − Wagering × (1 − RTP))

At 96% RTP: 10x wagering costs 40% of the bonus, leaving +£12 of expected value. At 35x, the cost is 140%, producing an expected value of −£8. At 40x, it is −£12, and at 60x the expected value is −£28. The offshore bonus headline is bigger, but the wagering requirement can push the real value below zero before the first spin.

A £20 bonus keeps £12 of expected value at 10x wagering (the UK cap), turns negative at 35x (minus £8), and loses £28 at 60x, the high end of offshore requirements.
The UK’s 10x cap keeps the expected value positive; at the 35x to 60x commonly set by offshore casinos, the bonus has negative expected value before the player starts.

Game contributions

Wagering requirements at non-GamStop casinos do not apply equally to every game. Slots typically count 100% toward the requirement, table games 10% to 25%, and live-dealer games 5% or nothing. A player who prefers blackjack and accepts a 40x bonus faces an effective requirement of 160x to 400x on the games they actually play. Some sites also exclude high-RTP slots from bonus play entirely.

Cash-out caps on no-deposit bonuses

Most no-deposit bonuses at offshore casinos carry a maximum cash-out of £50 to £100, applied after the wagering is completed. Even sessions that survive 40x or 50x play-through are capped at that ceiling. The non-GamStop no deposit bonus page works through the expected value at each wagering multiple.

Multi-deposit packages

Offshore welcome offers often span three to five deposits, each with its own match rate and wagering. A “500% up to £3,000” headline requires the player to deposit and wager through each stage. At UK-licensed brands the welcome is simpler: bet365 and Betway make their casino welcomes deposit-based, Flutter’s sportsbook-led brands such as Paddy Power tie them to a first deposit or stake as a rule, and wagering on all of them is capped at 10x.

Payment methods at non-GamStop casinos

The payment landscape at non-GamStop casinos differs from UK-licensed sites in one fundamental way: cryptocurrency is central. Card payments and e-wallets are available at some sites but face restrictions that make crypto the most reliable option.

Cryptocurrency

Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether (USDT) and Solana are the most widely accepted coins. Deposits are typically instant after blockchain confirmation, and withdrawals in crypto avoid the bank-processing delays that affect fiat payouts. Network fees vary: Bitcoin and Ethereum can be expensive on busy days, while Litecoin, Solana and layer-2 solutions are cheaper. The £5 deposit page shows how network fees affect small crypto deposits in particular.

Debit cards

Some non-GamStop casinos accept Visa and Mastercard, but card networks increasingly flag or block transactions to unlicensed gambling operators. Success rates vary by card issuer and site. When a card payment goes through, it offers a deposit route familiar to UK players, though the chargeback protection that applies at UK-licensed sites does not extend to unlicensed operators in the same way.

E-wallets: Skrill and Neteller

Skrill and Neteller are the most common e-wallet options at non-GamStop casinos. Both charge fees that UK players do not face at licensed sites: currency conversion (many offshore casinos run in euros or US dollars), deposit fees and withdrawal fees. A round trip through Skrill can cost £3 to £18 depending on the currency and the amounts involved. The Paysafe page and the PayPal page break down the fee structures for each method.

Pay by phone

Direct carrier billing, the “pay by phone” method at UK-licensed casinos, does not work at offshore sites because UK mobile networks do not have billing agreements with unlicensed operators. The term “pay by phone” at non-GamStop casinos usually refers to making a mobile-friendly deposit through another method. The pay by phone page explains the distinction and the alternatives.

PayPal

PayPal does not process payments for gambling sites that lack a licence in the player’s jurisdiction. For UK players, this means PayPal will not work at non-GamStop casinos. It is available at most UK-licensed casinos. The PayPal page covers this in detail.

Paysafecard

Paysafecard vouchers are prepaid and deposit-only, and no single paysafecard payment can exceed £40. Some non-GamStop casinos accept them, though availability depends on the site’s payment processor. Withdrawals must go through a different method. The Paysafe page covers the current picture.

Curaçao and Anjouan licences explained

The two licensing jurisdictions behind almost every non-GamStop casino aimed at UK players are Curaçao and Anjouan. Understanding what these licences require helps in assessing any site that holds one.

Curaçao

Curaçao is the jurisdiction behind the majority of non-GamStop casinos. The new Curaçao Gaming Control Board, established by the National Ordinance on Games of Chance of 2023, began issuing individual operator licences in 2024, replacing the old “master licence” system under which one holder could sublicence dozens of brands. The new framework includes player-protection provisions and anti-money-laundering requirements. However, a Curaçao licence does not authorise an operator to serve the UK market, the regulator does not handle complaints from UK residents, and there is no mutual recognition with the Gambling Commission. The Curaçao casino sites guide goes through the requirements point by point.

Anjouan

Anjouan, one of the islands in the Comoros archipelago, began issuing gambling licences in the early 2020s. Licence requirements are lighter than Curaçao’s new framework: lower fees, limited published oversight and no public enforcement record. Of the brands listed on this page, Rainbet holds an Anjouan licence through RBGAMING N.V. The Anjouan Gaming Board has no complaints procedure for British players and no public register that can be independently verified.

How non-GamStop sites differ from UK-licensed casinos

The table below compares a UK-licensed casino against a typical non-GamStop casino on ten points. The comparison is factual: what each regulatory framework requires, what it permits and what it does not address.

FeatureUK-licensed (Gambling Commission)Non-GamStop (Curaçao / Anjouan)
RegulatorGambling Commission (GB)Curaçao GCB or Anjouan Gaming Board
GamStopConnected since March 2020Not connected
Identity verificationRequired before any playVaries; some skip it at deposit
Deposit limitsMandatory prompt since October 2025Optional or absent
Wagering cap on bonuses10x maximum since January 202635x to 60x is typical
Online slot stake limit£5 (25+) / £2 (18–24)No limit
Cryptocurrency depositsNot currently offeredPrimary payment method
Dispute resolutionADR provider requiredOperator’s terms only
Bank chargeback on depositsYes, via debit card networksNo, on crypto deposits
Enforcement recordPublished fines totalling over £58mNo public enforcement from Curaçao/Anjouan

Some of these differences are features: crypto deposits, uncapped stakes and access outside GamStop are the reasons players choose non-GamStop casinos. Others are protections that disappear: no ADR, no enforceable deposit limits, no bank chargeback on crypto. The decision depends on which side of the table matters more to you.

UK enforcement fines range from £19.2 million for evoke's William Hill in 2023 to £582,120 for bet365 in 2024, totalling over £58 million across six operators.
UK-licensed operators face published fines when they breach the rules; no Curaçao or Anjouan regulator has published comparable enforcement against any offshore casino brand.

Wagering: the 10x cap versus offshore norms

The 10x wagering cap, in force for UK-licensed casinos since 19 January 2026, is the single biggest structural difference in bonus terms. Before the cap, 35x and 40x were standard in the UK as well. The cap means a £50 bonus at a UK-licensed casino requires £500 of wagering; the same £50 bonus at an offshore site with 40x requires £2,000. On a 96% RTP slot, the UK version costs £20 in expected losses and leaves £30 of value; the offshore version costs £80 and leaves negative £30. The headline may be larger offshore, but the real value depends entirely on the wagering attached to it.

Enforcement

The Gambling Commission publishes every regulatory action it takes: the operator’s name, the breach and the penalty. Entain paid £17m in 2022, evoke’s William Hill licence drew £19.2m in 2023, Betway paid £11.6m in 2020, Kindred £7.1m in 2023, Betfred £3.25m in 2023, and bet365 £582,120 in 2024. Those fines exist because a regulator investigated, found problems and imposed consequences. No comparable record exists from any Curaçao or Anjouan regulator for offshore casino brands.

UK-licensed alternatives

The UK-licensed market is broader than it sometimes appears. Whatever draws a player toward a non-GamStop site, there is usually a licensed brand that covers the same ground, under the Gambling Commission’s framework.

Casino-first

888 Casino has been online since 1997 and now sits in the evoke group alongside William Hill, which joined it in 2022. Sky Vegas, part of Flutter with Paddy Power and Betfair, is the group’s casino-first brand and the one most associated with no-deposit spins. 32Red, part of Kindred (FDJ United), is casino-first. LeoVegas, owned by MGM Resorts, is a mobile-first group, and BetMGM’s UK site launched in 2023 on its licence and platform.

No-wagering bonuses

PlayOJO (SkillOnNet) and MrQ (Lindar Media) are built on a promise that every bonus is wager-free: what you win is cash. The spin counts are smaller than at sites with wagering, but the certainty of keeping winnings makes the value straightforward to calculate.

Sportsbook and casino

bet365 is sportsbook first and casino second, and its casino welcomes are deposit-based as a rule. Betway runs a sportsbook and a casino under one brand. Ladbrokes, Coral, PartyCasino, Gala Casino and Foxy Bingo all sit within the Entain group, behind one account structure. Betfred, like Grosvenor Casinos and Genting Casino, has a physical presence on British high streets, which makes it one of the easiest brands to verify and one of the slowest to disappear.

Bingo and casual

The Bally’s group (formerly Gamesys) runs Jackpotjoy, Virgin Games, Monopoly Casino, Rainbow Riches Casino and Double Bubble Bingo on one platform. Gala Bingo is part of Entain. Sun Bingo and Fabulous Bingo are UK-licensed as well.

Other licensed names

Casumo, Hollywoodbets, Midnite, Kwiff, NetBet, 10bet, LiveScore Bet, Videoslots, Mr Vegas, All British Casino, Pub Casino, Pink Casino, Slingo, Duelz and Voodoo Dreams are UK-licensed too, and each prints its licence holder and Gambling Commission account number in its site footer, which you can check on the public register.

Every brand above is connected to GamStop, must verify identity before play, cannot accept credit cards, does not offer cryptocurrency payments, and is bound by the 10x wagering cap. For players who are not on GamStop and do not need crypto deposits, these sites cover every category of casino play under full regulatory oversight.

Wagering cost calculator

Enter a bonus amount, wagering requirement and slot RTP to see the expected value after play-through. Compare the UK’s 10x cap against the 35x to 60x typical at non-GamStop casinos.

The calculator uses the formula: expected value equals the bonus multiplied by one minus the wagering times the house edge. At 96% RTP, each 1x of wagering costs 4% of the bonus. The result is the long-run average; any single session varies widely, and at high wagering most sessions end with nothing because the balance runs out before the requirement is met.

How to choose a non-GamStop casino

If you have decided that a non-GamStop casino suits your needs, the following points help in comparing options.

Check the licence

A Curaçao GCB licence is a higher regulatory standard than the old Curaçao master-licence system or an Anjouan licence. The site should name its licence holder and licence number, and ideally that number should be verifiable on the Curaçao Gaming Control Board’s register. If the site names no licence at all, it is operating without any regulatory oversight.

Check the operator

Five of the ten brands above are operated by Santeda International B.V. If you register at Mystake, Goldenbet, Rolletto, Donbet or Velobet, you are dealing with the same company. That is not necessarily a problem, but it is worth knowing, particularly if one of those brands has handled your account in a way you did not expect.

Read the wagering terms before depositing

The headline bonus percentage is less important than the wagering multiplier and the game contribution schedule. A 200% bonus at 50x wagering on a 96% slot has negative expected value; a 100% bonus at 35x is also negative but by less. The calculator above lets you compare any combination.

Understand withdrawal terms

Check for pending periods, weekly or monthly withdrawal limits, and whether the site allows reverse-withdrawal (cancelling a cash-out to keep playing). At UK-licensed casinos, reverse-withdrawal buttons have been banned since 2020 and withdrawal processing must not involve unreasonable delay. Offshore sites set their own rules. Weekly withdrawal caps of £2,000 to £5,000 are common and mean a large win is paid in instalments.

Use crypto you can afford to lose

A cryptocurrency deposit to an offshore casino has no chargeback mechanism. Once the coins leave your wallet, the transaction is final. Treat the deposit as money spent, not money stored.

Set your own limits

UK-licensed casinos must prompt for deposit limits since October 2025. Non-GamStop casinos do not. If the site offers voluntary limits, set them. If it does not, set your own limit before you start and stick to it. No external system will enforce it for you.

Responsible gambling

Non-GamStop casinos sit outside the UK’s responsible-gambling framework. The tools that UK-licensed sites must provide, deposit limits, session reminders, GamStop integration and a link to the National Gambling Helpline, are optional or absent at offshore sites. If you set yourself a budget, you are responsible for enforcing it.

If gambling stops being fun, or if the search for a non-GamStop casino is driven by a need to get around a self-exclusion you chose for good reasons, support is available. The National Gambling Helpline can be reached on 0808 8020 133, and BeGambleAware offers online chat, self-assessment tools and a directory of local support services. GamCare provides counselling and practical help. These services are free and confidential.

How we worked out the numbers

The wagering cost figures throughout this page use the formula: expected value equals the bonus multiplied by one minus the wagering requirement times the house edge. At 96% RTP (a 4% house edge), 10x wagering costs 40% of the bonus, 35x costs 140%, and 60x costs 240%. These are long-run averages; any single session varies with variance, and at high wagering most sessions end with nothing because the balance runs out before the requirement is met.

The comparison table is compiled from published Gambling Commission regulations and their effective dates, cross-checked against the licence conditions and codes of practice (LCCP) in force as of October 2026. Enforcement figures are taken from the Commission’s published regulatory decisions. Offshore licence information is taken from the operators’ own websites and the Curaçao and Anjouan regulatory bodies’ published registers where available.

Brand facts on this page are limited to what can be stated for every brand named: its licence, the company behind it and, for the offshore brands, the protections a British player loses there. Game ranges, cashier lists, limits and payout times at individual offshore brands change too often to print, so they are left to each site’s own terms, while the ranking’s cards carry the terms for the four casinos listed there.

No claim is made about the current availability of any specific bonus at any named brand. Bonus structures and terms change frequently, and the figures here describe typical ranges rather than live offers.

Frequently asked questions

Which non-GamStop casino offer is best value?

Start with the ranking at the top of this page. It compares the welcome packages of four offshore-licensed casinos in October 2026, each a deposit offer from £20 or €20 with 35x to 40x wagering, and every card shows the licence, the payment methods and the terms. Value turns mostly on the wagering multiple: at 96% RTP each 1x costs 4% of the bonus, so 35x costs 140% and 40x costs 160%, and the lowest multiple you would clear at your normal stake is usually the better deal. None of these casinos is licensed by the Gambling Commission or connected to GamStop.

What is a non-GamStop casino?

A non-GamStop casino is an online gambling site that operates outside the GamStop self-exclusion register and does not hold a Gambling Commission licence for Great Britain. These casinos are typically licensed in Curaçao or Anjouan, accept cryptocurrency, offer uncapped slot stakes, and set wagering on bonuses at 35x to 60x rather than the UK’s 10x maximum.

Is it legal to play at a non-GamStop casino from the UK?

A player is not prosecuted for using an unlicensed site. The operator, however, commits an offence by offering gambling to people in Great Britain without a Gambling Commission licence. For the player, the practical consequence is not a legal risk but the absence of UK regulatory protections: no ADR complaints route, no enforceable deposit limits, no GamStop coverage and no bank chargeback on a crypto deposit.

What payment methods work at non-GamStop casinos?

Cryptocurrency (Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Tether, Solana) is the most reliable deposit method. Some sites also accept Visa and Mastercard, though card networks sometimes block transactions to unlicensed operators. Skrill and Neteller are available at many sites but carry fees. PayPal does not work at non-GamStop casinos, and direct carrier billing (pay by phone) is not available.

What wagering do non-GamStop casinos set on bonuses?

Wagering at non-GamStop casinos typically ranges from 35x to 60x the bonus amount. On a 96% RTP slot, 35x wagering costs 140% of the bonus and 60x costs 240%, so both have negative expected value. UK-licensed casinos are capped at 10x since January 2026, which costs 40% and leaves positive expected value.

Are Mystake, Goldenbet, Rolletto, Donbet and Velobet the same company?

Yes. All five belong to one company, Santeda International B.V., and trade under a Curaçao licence. None holds a Gambling Commission licence for Great Britain, none is connected to GamStop, and a complaint about any of the five goes to the same operator, which the Commission cannot act against.

What is a Curaçao casino licence?

A Curaçao licence is issued by the Curaçao Gaming Control Board (since 2024) or under the older master-licence system. It authorises the operator to run an online casino under Curaçao law but does not authorise operations in the UK. The licence requires some player-protection and anti-money-laundering provisions, but there is no GamStop connection, no wagering cap and no complaints route for British players.

How do non-GamStop casino withdrawals work?

Withdrawals at non-GamStop casinos are typically processed in the same cryptocurrency used for the deposit. Pending periods of 24 to 72 hours are common, and many sites cap withdrawals at £2,000 to £5,000 per week. Some sites request identity verification at the withdrawal stage even if they did not require it at deposit. UK-licensed casinos must process withdrawals without unreasonable delay and have banned reverse-withdrawal buttons.

What happens if a non-GamStop casino refuses to pay out?

There is no UK-regulated complaints route. The Gambling Commission has no jurisdiction over an unlicensed operator, and the Curaçao and Anjouan regulators do not accept complaints from British players. If the deposit was in cryptocurrency, there is no bank chargeback either. The player’s only recourse is the operator’s own complaints process.

Are there UK-licensed casinos with big bonuses?

UK-licensed casinos advertise smaller headline bonuses than offshore sites, but the 10x wagering cap means more of a bonus survives: at 96% RTP a £20 bonus keeps £12 of expected value at 10x. Sky Vegas is Flutter’s casino-first brand, 888 Casino has been online since 1997, and PlayOJO and MrQ are built on a promise of no wagering on any bonus, so what you win is cash. The value per pound deposited is often higher at a licensed site despite the smaller headline.

Scroll to Top